Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Fabulous just the way it is. Even my teenager can't get enought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Fabulous! The Syrian owner of a local restaurant told me his family served this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently from the recipe is that I cut way back on the olive oil and drizzled just a little over the beans before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was actually better reheated the next day. I will it make again when I can do it ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
soooooooo goooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
These are some of the best green beans ever!!! Thank you so much. Only add 1 tsp olive oil per serving and it tastes lush and flavorfull. Very good, I will be making these instead of green bean cassarole for all my holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Fantastic! The combination didn't sound very good, but it was delicious. It was a bit greasy so I may cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I made this as a side dish to go with a chicken satay and curry as well as some coconut rice. It was very good! I did find that I kept adding more salt, but the recipe says to taste. I couldn't decide if this was my favorite part of the meal, or the satay! I am staring at the clock waiting until an acceptable time to pull them out for lunch! I did feel like they could have used something else, maybe a little sugar and some heat. But as is, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zeigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Amazing! 4 ingredients produce a delicious, healthy side dish. I used less olive oil than suggested and more cilantro (1/3 cup). Thanks so much Tasneem! Please share other Syrian recipes with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Eh. It was alright; to make it great we spread hummus over the pita, topped with the green beans and a little bit of feta cheese--then it was a party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States