Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I sauteed some pine nuts with the garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delish. Definitinely get 'em nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Holy Cow! This was an INCREDIBLE surprise! I was looking for recipies to use up my cilantro.... this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We loved it. Made it as stated in recipe (except for one ingredient). I thought I still had fresh cilantro, but it had already died off. I would love to try it with cilantro next time. Great way to cook green beans. No extra water to boil off the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
couldn't be easier and it tasted good. I did add an extra clove of garlic bc we love it but besides that followed recipe exactly. will have to play with heat and cooking time bc I cooked the gr beans until they just started to brown and while the flavor was really good I would have preferred that the beans be just a bit more crisp tender. EDIT: I made these again but used 1/8 c of chili pepper infused EVOO and 1/8 C regular and WOW they are good. spicy and just Yummy! My husband and I eat a whole bag of these in one sitting now. YUM. favorite green been recipe EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was simple and fairly quick. I used a blend of green beans, wax beans, and carrots, sea salt, and dried cilantro. I really liked this dish a lot. My husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was very good. I'm not a big fan of green beans but I like this recipe. Next time though, I'll use less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I make this weekly and figured I should write a review. This is the only way my meat and potatoes husband will eat green beans. It is so simple and delicious! I've made it without cilantro because I didn't have any and it was still good. The cilantro adds another wonderful dimension of flavor, but it's the cooking technique that really makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wow!!! Just made this for me and my husband. We gobbled down every bit and could have eaten twice as much. I used 2 tbsp olive oil and put the garlic in at the beginning rather than at the end with the cilantro. wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've been making these for about five years now, and have never written a review. This is a great recipe. Delicious just as is, but I usually add a touch more garlic to my personal taste. Yum! Try it- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States