Farro Salad with Asparagus and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We thought this was pretty good. The only substitution I made was almonds for walnuts. Next time, I would probably cut the cranberries by half. It just made it a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
So good! All the ingredients work really well together. This is a good "make on Sunday, eat for lunch all week" dish. I used pecans instead of walnuts since I a bunch handy. I also only soaked the farro for a few hours, which was totally fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great combination of textures, including the farro which is so soft. Too much parsley - it became the dominant flavor; cut it in half. I don't think it's necessary to soak the farro - just cook according to the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used pre soaked farro (Trader Joes), frozen asparagus (also TJ), canned tomatoes, frozen parsley and mozzarella cheese (Parmesan was moldy) and this still tasted great! Can't wait to try it with all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a keeper. It was so good. We didn't have asparagus so I used French green beans and feta instead of Parmesan. For the balsamic dressing I did individual servings of 1 T olive oil 1/2 T balsamic vinegar, s & p, and a dash of oregano. Great for lunches, add over green salad etc. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Seven Heaven! I made with out parmesan, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe!!! It turned me on, to farro...yum! You can totally skip the farro soak...just cook as the pkg. directs you to and you'll be just fine! I like to season my farro cooking water with cilantro flavored Knorr (omit the extra salt that the farro cooking pkg. says) This product can be found at walmart in the mexican isle. I also add chopped cilantro to the finished dish. Another addition is to add feta. The original recipe is fab, you can tweak it easily to suit your taste....but you will absolutely love it as printed above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
liked it. I made a few adjustments and it came out sweet, which I like. instead of asparagus, I added 1 cup of cooked frozen mixed veggies(carrots, peas, corn). I eliminated the parsley & cheese. Everyone liked it and it will be great as a leftover for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This salad was a big hit at a recent luncheon. Trader Joe's has 10 minute farro which saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States