Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very flavorful and a healthy alternative to one of my favorite meals. I used the raw tortillas instead of pre-cooked ones and next time I will probably substitute other veggies in place of the squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These were so good! I have tried several variations based on what vegetables I have in my fridge. I found that sweet potatoes are delicious, as well as black beans, sour cream, and avocado. I add minced garlic to the sauted vegetables, as well as sometimes onion, and some spices (basil, oregano, salt/pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I omitted the peppers and added a can of black beans instead. I warmed up the quesadillas in the oven like others suggested and served them with salsa and sour cream. Délicieux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These quesadillas were amazing! All of the different vegetable gave it such a great flavour. I doubled the recipe but other than that kept things the same. Even though I doubled the recipe it only yielded enough for 4 quesadillas so next time I will need to at least triple it to feed my family of 4. They all raved about these so I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for lunch today and absolutely loved it! I used whole wheat low fat tortillas and added tomatoes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Using my food processor to chop everything up together made this super quick and simple. It was delicious and I will be making these often! A little sprinkle of part-skim mozzarella was all the cheese I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are amazing! I served with avocado, salsa, and sour cream.I added black beans and black olives with the rest of the veggies and a dash of chipotle seasoning. Baked them as suggested by other reviews, since I had to make several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did this and added a little bit of pollo seasoning from knorr. the kids had no idea I only used veggies in the quesadillas and they ate every piece. no leftovers!!! After they were done I told them they had just participated in meatless Monday and they couldn't believe. a real hit in our house and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was AWESOME. I discarded mushrooms for personal preference, removed the zucchini and squash due to poor selection, and added broccoli and cauliflower. I got the oil nice and hot and cooked the veggies 7.5 minutes. Served with salsa, guacamole, and smashed black beans. YUM. Next time I might try adding some seasoning (cilantro, cayenne, and even some cumin). It was definitely great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
wonderful! This is truly a quick, easy, and delicious recipe. I used green & yellow peppers and white onion sauteed with garlic powder. Used the great tip by a previous reviewer and brushed olive oil on exterior of tortilla, loaded it up with cheddar cheese and folded in half, backed in oven at 425 for 5 minutes and it came out amazing!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States