Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I HATE vegetables. But I'm trying to eat better so I tried these. I sautéed the vegetables in a small amount of garlic-infused olive oil and sprinkled them with salt, pepper, and minced onion. I drizzled olive oil over a low-carb tortilla and filled with the cheese and vegetables. I baked at 425 for about 8 minutes. They were amazing. So good. I can't believe this is vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We added some Mexican seasoning and fresh Jalepanos to the veggies which really helped kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added 1/2 cup of chopped spinach, some all spice, salt, pepper, and basil. Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I added garlic powder, salt, pepper,spinach and a can of black beans. I lightly oiled (coconut oil) the bottom of a 13 x9 pan and folded the quesadillas in half, and baked in the oven at 425 degrees for 8-10 min. or until brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This has become one of our staple meals. Made as directed. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made just as written with garlic sautéed and season salt. This was a hit for being a vegetarian recipe. My men like their meat. They loved this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very flavorful and a healthy alternative to one of my favorite meals. I used the raw tortillas instead of pre-cooked ones and next time I will probably substitute other veggies in place of the squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These were so good! I have tried several variations based on what vegetables I have in my fridge. I found that sweet potatoes are delicious, as well as black beans, sour cream, and avocado. I add minced garlic to the sauted vegetables, as well as sometimes onion, and some spices (basil, oregano, salt/pepper). I would give it 5 stars but I think without the modifications for spices it would not be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I omitted the peppers and added a can of black beans instead. I warmed up the quesadillas in the oven like others suggested and served them with salsa and sour cream. Délicieux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States