Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I used 8oz of mushrooms, 2 small onions, 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Delicious and easy. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This lacked a certain something - maybe a salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Awesome! This will be one of my new favorites. I added 1/2 c. black beans and drained all the liquid off after sautéing my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I prefer a more authentic veggie quesadilla, so I made some changes. I added 1/4 teaspoon of chili powder, 1/2 teaspoon of garlic paste, 1/2 teaspoon of cumin, and substituted pepper jack cheese for the cheddar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourbeautifulmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner today. My flatmates loved it. Added an Oxo vegetable cube to the veggies while they cooked. Absolutely delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
YUM! Loved this recipe. Added whatever veggies i had fresh out of the garden, and subbed some pepper jack cheese in for some of the cheddar for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
A nice addition to the typical cheese or chicken quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I grilled the veggies tossed with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. Served with homemade salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I/we loved these! Like others suggested, I added a bit of cumin and Mexican chili to taste. I cooked the veggies, refrigerated them and then assembled the quesadillas later. For each one, I filled one side of the tortilla and folded it in half. I cooked mine on the grill (sprayed each side lightly with PAM) and even my kids liked them! I served them with sour cream and mashed avocado. Since the recipe calls for 1/2 cup of each vegetable, I have veggies to spare - so we're having them again tonight!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States