Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I omitted the peppers and added a can of black beans instead. I warmed up the quesadillas in the oven like others suggested and served them with salsa and sour cream. Délicieux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These quesadillas were amazing! All of the different vegetable gave it such a great flavour. I doubled the recipe but other than that kept things the same. Even though I doubled the recipe it only yielded enough for 4 quesadillas so next time I will need to at least triple it to feed my family of 4. They all raved about these so I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for lunch today and absolutely loved it! I used whole wheat low fat tortillas and added tomatoes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Using my food processor to chop everything up together made this super quick and simple. It was delicious and I will be making these often! A little sprinkle of part-skim mozzarella was all the cheese I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are amazing! I served with avocado, salsa, and sour cream.I added black beans and black olives with the rest of the veggies and a dash of chipotle seasoning. Baked them as suggested by other reviews, since I had to make several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did this and added a little bit of pollo seasoning from knorr. the kids had no idea I only used veggies in the quesadillas and they ate every piece. no leftovers!!! After they were done I told them they had just participated in meatless Monday and they couldn't believe. a real hit in our house and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was AWESOME. I discarded mushrooms for personal preference, removed the zucchini and squash due to poor selection, and added broccoli and cauliflower. I got the oil nice and hot and cooked the veggies 7.5 minutes. Served with salsa, guacamole, and smashed black beans. YUM. Next time I might try adding some seasoning (cilantro, cayenne, and even some cumin). It was definitely great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
wonderful! This is truly a quick, easy, and delicious recipe. I used green & yellow peppers and white onion sauteed with garlic powder. Used the great tip by a previous reviewer and brushed olive oil on exterior of tortilla, loaded it up with cheddar cheese and folded in half, backed in oven at 425 for 5 minutes and it came out amazing!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Couldn't find any summer squash so I used eggplant and black beans instead as someone suggested. Great served with some green salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A great meal. Quick and filling and these taste wonderful. I added a little fresh asparagus and thought it was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States