Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did this and added a little bit of pollo seasoning from knorr. the kids had no idea I only used veggies in the quesadillas and they ate every piece. no leftovers!!! After they were done I told them they had just participated in meatless Monday and they couldn't believe. a real hit in our house and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was AWESOME. I discarded mushrooms for personal preference, removed the zucchini and squash due to poor selection, and added broccoli and cauliflower. I got the oil nice and hot and cooked the veggies 7.5 minutes. Served with salsa, guacamole, and smashed black beans. YUM. Next time I might try adding some seasoning (cilantro, cayenne, and even some cumin). It was definitely great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
wonderful! This is truly a quick, easy, and delicious recipe. I used green & yellow peppers and white onion sauteed with garlic powder. Used the great tip by a previous reviewer and brushed olive oil on exterior of tortilla, loaded it up with cheddar cheese and folded in half, backed in oven at 425 for 5 minutes and it came out amazing!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Couldn't find any summer squash so I used eggplant and black beans instead as someone suggested. Great served with some green salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A great meal. Quick and filling and these taste wonderful. I added a little fresh asparagus and thought it was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I enjoyed this quick and easy dish. Because I live in New Mexico, I added chopped green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Not bad for low calorie. Not incredibly good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was OK. Needed some seasoning though, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used this recipe as a jumping off point to use up some ingredients I had on hand. I agree with the recipe submitter, use any veggies you like. I used red pepper, red onion and black beans with a mixture of cheeses. Next time I may add some garlic or some seasonings. Also, for my stove - I needed to reduce the heat to med/low after removing the veggies and adding the tortillas, so as not to burn the tortillas. Thanks for a great recipe, jrbaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I used 8oz of mushrooms, 2 small onions, 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Delicious and easy. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States