Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added 1/2 cup of chopped spinach, some all spice, salt, pepper, and basil. Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I added garlic powder, salt, pepper,spinach and a can of black beans. I lightly oiled (coconut oil) the bottom of a 13 x9 pan and folded the quesadillas in half, and baked in the oven at 425 degrees for 8-10 min. or until brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This has become one of our staple meals. Made as directed. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made just as written with garlic sautéed and season salt. This was a hit for being a vegetarian recipe. My men like their meat. They loved this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very flavorful and a healthy alternative to one of my favorite meals. I used the raw tortillas instead of pre-cooked ones and next time I will probably substitute other veggies in place of the squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These were so good! I have tried several variations based on what vegetables I have in my fridge. I found that sweet potatoes are delicious, as well as black beans, sour cream, and avocado. I add minced garlic to the sauted vegetables, as well as sometimes onion, and some spices (basil, oregano, salt/pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I omitted the peppers and added a can of black beans instead. I warmed up the quesadillas in the oven like others suggested and served them with salsa and sour cream. Délicieux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These quesadillas were amazing! All of the different vegetable gave it such a great flavour. I doubled the recipe but other than that kept things the same. Even though I doubled the recipe it only yielded enough for 4 quesadillas so next time I will need to at least triple it to feed my family of 4. They all raved about these so I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for lunch today and absolutely loved it! I used whole wheat low fat tortillas and added tomatoes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Using my food processor to chop everything up together made this super quick and simple. It was delicious and I will be making these often! A little sprinkle of part-skim mozzarella was all the cheese I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States