Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
yummy and so cinchy! my husband picked this recipe for us to try and then made it for dinner. my daughter didn't like it though. of course, she wants mcdonalds every nite. enough said. we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
A GREAT recipe!! The pepperjack cheese gives it a nice "kick" that some meals lack. This is good for breakfast or dinner and my family always eats every last bite...never fails. I plan to use my leftover easter ham to make this again...and again..and again. Thank you for sharing this with us Lorrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This was great! We will be making this dish more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made this for dinner tonight, and couldn't get to my computer fast enough to offer rave reviews! My very picky children loved this, as did my husband, but he'll eat anything! It was quick and easy. A great way to use up leftover ham, which until now, I've never known what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This was a hit at my house! I made it for dinner one night and my husband even ate the leftovers for breakfast the next morning! Everyone liked the spicy flavor from the pepper jack cheese. Since we love cheesy food, I also added some grated cheddar. I'm sure I will be making this again soon...possibly with leftover Christmas ham and any leftover cheese from the party tray, and maybe I'll try a few dashes of cayenne pepper sauce to the egg mixture for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was really good. My husband absolutely loved it! He almost ate the whole thing by himself. The only thing that I would do differently the next time I make it would be to substitute half of the Pepper Jack Cheese with Cheddar Cheese and maybe add more seasonings like garlic powder and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is a very good recipe! I made it for our dinner last night and my husband really liked it, no left overs!! It was fast and very easy to make! 2 of my grandchildren ages 3 and 5 liked it also. It will be a great holiday brunch for my family also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was a very good and easy recipe. I made it for a friend who was sick and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
A very good and hearty casserole. Have tried others but prefer this one the best. Thanks for a good, quick and easily scalable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Awesome recipe!! Quick & easy. Good for breakfast or dinner. I even made a double batch last time so we could enjoy the "leftovers" for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States