Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
yummy and so cinchy! my husband picked this recipe for us to try and then made it for dinner. my daughter didn't like it though. of course, she wants mcdonalds every nite. enough said. we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This was great! We will be making this dish more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made this for dinner tonight, and couldn't get to my computer fast enough to offer rave reviews! My very picky children loved this, as did my husband, but he'll eat anything! It was quick and easy. A great way to use up leftover ham, which until now, I've never known what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is a very good recipe! I made it for our dinner last night and my husband really liked it, no left overs!! It was fast and very easy to make! 2 of my grandchildren ages 3 and 5 liked it also. It will be a great holiday brunch for my family also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Patrick doesn't like the hash browns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
A GREAT recipe!! The pepperjack cheese gives it a nice "kick" that some meals lack. This is good for breakfast or dinner and my family always eats every last bite...never fails. I plan to use my leftover easter ham to make this again...and again..and again. Thank you for sharing this with us Lorrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
My husband walked in the door and said "What are you cooking - it smells good". I substituted shredded Cheddar and diced green chili peppers for the pepper-jack and added 2 teaspoons Dijon mustard to milk-egg mixture. It was good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was really good. My husband absolutely loved it! He almost ate the whole thing by himself. The only thing that I would do differently the next time I make it would be to substitute half of the Pepper Jack Cheese with Cheddar Cheese and maybe add more seasonings like garlic powder and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I enjoyed this recipe, tasted almost like a quiche or omelet, husband wasn't as thrilled with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was a very good and easy recipe. I made it for a friend who was sick and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States