Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe, and my husband even went back for seconds. Based on what I had on hand, I used 2% milk instead of evaporated and a blend of cheddar and mozzarella instead of pepperjack and used more cheese than the recipe calls for. I would really like to try it again with the pepperjack, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very tasty and easy. Everyone had seconds. I'm rating it as a 4 because I had to make a few changes. I only used a 5oz. can of evaporated milk instead of 12 oz. and I still cooked it for one hour. I couldn't taste the cheese very well and so I added quite a bit more on top after it had cooked. Next time I'll try sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Well we liked this as is. Didn't have a problem with to much liquid or kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was really good! I accidentally used green peppers instead of green onions, but I think I would like it better this way anyway! Do cook it about 50-55 minutes and throw in more cheese, potatoes, peppers and ham, I think it absorbes more of the liquid this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Great Recipe! I made it Thanksgiving morning for early arriving guests! I made a few changes: subsituted with turkey sausage, used 1% milk, sauted onions, and topped with green salsa and sour cream!! I doubled the recipe can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I was not sure about the peper jack cheese but it added alot of flavor. I might try adding sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9 x 13-inch glass baking dish for 1 hour. I used a 12 oz. bag of frozen hash brown potatoes with onion and peppers and a little more cheese. It turned out great and I received requests for the recipe. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was not terrible, but I won't be making it again. I though it was kind of dry and didn't turn out anything like I expected. It was also pretty bland. My husband said he liked it but hasn't asked me to make it again so I'll take that as a no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I also add in cooked sausage, also you can use hash brown patties instead, just crumble. *Here is my update on this: I double this recipe using a 9x13 pan, using 1 bag of hash browns, cooked crumbled breakfast sausage, 2 C cheddar/jack cheese. Let this sit over night bake off in the morning for about 1 hr. http://ldylvbgr.blogspot.com/2008/12/good-morning.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Made the recipe according to directions but found that even after baking 10 minutes longer than called for there was still quite a bit of liquid. Everyone microwaved their portion so it wasn't inedible. The dish was very tasty but it definatly needs some adjustment in the amount of liquid used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States