Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Everyone wanted more and no one EVER asks for seconds! my fiance even took some to work the next day for lunch and made everyone at wok try it. It is very good! I did not have a problem with too much liquid, like alot of the other reveiws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was a very good recipe. I made few alterations to it. I used Cheddar cheese instead and omitted the evaporated milk. It turned out really good and the whole family (kids included) kept tellig me how good it was. The only change I would make in the future is doubling the batch because with a family of 5 I had no leftovers and kids wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
My family didn't like this as much as I did. I thought the flavor was good and it was so easy. And that counts for a lot in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This casserole was great. I added some green bell peppers and mushrooms, it gave it a wonderful flavor. It was almost like a breakfast casserole, my husband said I had to make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harlan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe, and my husband even went back for seconds. Based on what I had on hand, I used 2% milk instead of evaporated and a blend of cheddar and mozzarella instead of pepperjack and used more cheese than the recipe calls for. I would really like to try it again with the pepperjack, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very tasty and easy. Everyone had seconds. I'm rating it as a 4 because I had to make a few changes. I only used a 5oz. can of evaporated milk instead of 12 oz. and I still cooked it for one hour. I couldn't taste the cheese very well and so I added quite a bit more on top after it had cooked. Next time I'll try sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Well we liked this as is. Didn't have a problem with to much liquid or kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was really good! I accidentally used green peppers instead of green onions, but I think I would like it better this way anyway! Do cook it about 50-55 minutes and throw in more cheese, potatoes, peppers and ham, I think it absorbes more of the liquid this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Great Recipe! I made it Thanksgiving morning for early arriving guests! I made a few changes: subsituted with turkey sausage, used 1% milk, sauted onions, and topped with green salsa and sour cream!! I doubled the recipe can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I was not sure about the peper jack cheese but it added alot of flavor. I might try adding sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States