Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was really good. Mine took about 30 minutes longer to bake because of all the liquid. I think this is a great recipe--good as is or you can change it up by adding veggies, different cheese, hot sauce, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia
Home Town: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My family did not like this recipe, not sure if it is b/c I added cooked sausage instead of ham???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
It was good. It didn't blow me away but it was a good way to use left-over ham. I had a leek instead of green onions. I added more salt than called for and was glad I did. I served it with picante sauce and sour cream to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! All our favorite things mixed into one great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Not too bad! My husnband loves anything breakfaste realated. It was a great dish for Christmas morning brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe is awesome! We cut the evaporated milk in half, added 2 tablespoons of green chilies, 1 tablespoon of jalapenos, then spred about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar the last ten minutes of baking. Yum! This is great for any meal of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very easy meal:)! I didn't have the green onions or frozen hashbrowns. Used dehydrated hashbrowns that I prepared and cooked before adding to the recipe. I also added 1 more egg. No problems with too much liquid, I actually overcooked it a bit :( . All three of my kids liked it. Next time I think it could be better with more cheese, like others have written... Possibly try cheddar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Chiloquin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This meal was very simple and satisfying. My six year old daughter was able to help me make it. (She loves to help out in the kitchen) I did make a few modifications with good results. I added another 3/4 cup of hash browns, added one egg and substituted cheddar cheese for the pepper jack. I simply didn't have pepper jack on hand. The cheddar was still good. I also substituted a can of green chiles for the green onions and added a couple of dashes of garlic and onion powder. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for Christmas Brunch and it was super! I followed the recipe and can't understand how anyone would have thought this was bland! Everyone loved it and it will become a family regular for any holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States