Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious!! I used a little more than a cup of cheese. Also added about a teaspoon of Dijon mustard to egg mixture. Instead of the salt and pepper, I used 1/2 tsp. of my house seasoning which is salt, pepper and garlic powder. I thought it was excellent. Had a nice zip to it! Tastes much better after letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This casserole was very good. I didn't give it five stars simply because I think there was too much liquid. Next time, I will use a lot less evaporated milk. After reading some of the other reviews, I get the impression people were expecting a lot more flavour - perhaps because of the Pepperjack cheese. This is not a mexican dish. It truly is a breakfast type casserole, eggs, hashbowns and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was ok but I won't be making again. I think it was the potatoes that gave it a weird texture and I think I may have preferred cheddar cheese or maybe co-jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made and baked this the day before which made and worked well rewarmed the next day. I made my own has browns with a cheese grater and browned them before adding the other ingredients. Next time I will use regular cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Our family loved this casserole. It is very much a breakfast type casserole but we had it for dinner. I would definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was really good. Mine took about 30 minutes longer to bake because of all the liquid. I think this is a great recipe--good as is or you can change it up by adding veggies, different cheese, hot sauce, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia
Home Town: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My family did not like this recipe, not sure if it is b/c I added cooked sausage instead of ham???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
It was good. It didn't blow me away but it was a good way to use left-over ham. I had a leek instead of green onions. I added more salt than called for and was glad I did. I served it with picante sauce and sour cream to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! All our favorite things mixed into one great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Not too bad! My husnband loves anything breakfaste realated. It was a great dish for Christmas morning brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States