Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Excellent. Lots of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Ok so I followed the recipe exactly and mine had to cook for 1 hour and 30 minutes before it was done in the middle. By the time the middle was set the ham and green onions were no longer recognizeable. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is wonderful for breakfast. Also note that you can freeze it before you bake it. It works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Davidsonville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dandan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family found this recipe to be a perfectly filling Christmas breakfast. I liked the idea of making it the night before, after my three little one's went to bed. With a little help from my wife, we made a dbl serving, in a 9x13, added mushrooms and garlic, colby, and chedder, saulted the onions and mushrooms with garlic. Will share this one with future guests, thanks. Oh yea, skipped the salsa until serving, and added little Franks Hot for some pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was very good. I don't know if it was the size of my dish, but I had to use 6 eggs to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belvidere, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Pretty good, but needs a little more spice or something to jazz up the flavor. I added more cheese and a dash of garlic powder, but it still was somewhat plain. Didn't have pepperjack, so used mexican cheese with some green chilis from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yum, yum, yum. I made this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it. Definitely let is stand a bit before cutting. I also used FF evap milk and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie 2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Make this... double the meat tho.. and use a bigger pan... of course add ingredents as necciary.... it was gone fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used leftover ham and omitted the green onions, simply because I didn't have any. Several reviewers mentioned there being too much liquid left after cooking so, with twenty minutes baking time left, I simply removed the lid and then sprinkled with a bit more cheese. After letting it stand a good 5 minutes, it sliced nicely. We all loved it, especially my 6-year old. He devoured his and asked when we are going to have it again. Will definitely make this again, thanks for submitting! *******Update******** 5/28 My 6-year old has been requesting this since I made it with the leftover Easter ham! I subbed bacon for the ham this time and he said he liked the ham better :) This time I used fat free evaporated milk and noticed no difference in taste. I couldn't believe how much fat was in regular evaporated milk! I had never checked before today :( Anywho, we love this...very simple to make and really tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States