Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is easy to make and delicious we like it with bacon and cheddar cheese as well. Try it great for breakfast, brunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan. I would like to try it next with perhaps prebrowing the potatoes some how. While it was very good as written, I think it would be tasty with the flavor of the browned, perhaps slightly crispy potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I love love love this dish! I use 2% milk, sharp cheddar, some hot pepper, ground black pepper, loads of minced garlic, and onion, probably 6-8 eggs, and yes it really does take 1.5 hours to cook. But excellent, simple, easy to make ahead and freeze, and it is fairly cheap to make! I think we have this once a month or so at my house...good base recipe though...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyc1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made this exactly as written, and my entire family loved it, which is unusual in my house. I used cubed frozen hash browns, and the only thing I might do differently next time would be to roast the potatoes before putting in the casserole, to give them a little firmer texture. Otherwise I won't change a thing. Thanks for a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So easy and tasty! This may just become a tradition at our house. It was wonderful to just pull it out of the frig. and bake it! I doubled the recipe and I am glad I did our family of 6 was hungry enough to gobble it up this morning! I used cheese slices which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Awesome and easy-I served this with a French toast casserole and fruit for a brunch. My friends and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My son loves this so much he asks me to make it for his Birthday dinner. Great dish, always get compliments. I add green chili's for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly as stated except I used 1/2 a grated onion instead of the green onions because that was what I had on hand. This turned out just OK; not great but not bad either; just kinda ho-hum. I usually make a breakfast casserole that uses crescent rolls and no potatoes that I love and I think I will continue use it instead of this recipe. I think the combinatin of the evaporated milk and the potatoes gave this a strange texture that we did not care for. Not really sure why the recipe calls for the evporated milk instead of just using regular milk. This also took much longer to cook than stated in the recipe. I had to bake it for an hour and 30 minutes before the center set up. Sorry, this one is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have made this at least 9 times now! Started out following recipe exactly, which is great! Now, I also put cut up cooked bacon all over the top for a meatier recipe and add cooked sausage to the ham! I put it in a big 9x11 dish w/more eggs and it feeds a crowd! My entire family asks for this at yearly get togethers (I serve w/fruit salad). You can do so much w/this - stick to recipe or spice it up, etc.! It's fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Substituted the evaporated milk with 2 percent milk. Good for Breakfast or Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States