Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe. Didn't have evaporated milk on hand, so used cream of mushroom soup with a splash of skim milk. Used Turkey Bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
A little bland when following recipe but this is a very good basic recipe that can be easily tweaked to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was a great dish, very easy inspiring by adding spicy sausage also tobasco sauce to pick up the flavor. Was not able to get the shredded pepper jack cheese in the store that was dissapointed. This was very inspiring once again, heavenly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was awesome!!! I used Tator Tots for the bottom cuz I didn't have any Hash brown's and I used crumbled bacon.......it is a keeper! I am going to try it with sausage next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This breakfast casserole is much better then the ones with all the bread.I made this with American cheese and chedder cheese. We don't care much for pepper jack. It was really good. And it was a good way to use left over ham. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is not only easy but delicious.. You could add a ton of variations if you wanted. I did make as is.. Pepper jack adds a little kick.. My kids tolerated the "spicy" but next time may try a different cheese.. Thank you for this easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I heart breakfast casseroles, so it's no surprise that I enjoyed this dish. I made 1-1/2 times the amount but kept the evaporated milk the same. That was plenty of liquid. I think anymore would have been overkill. I didn't really measure exactly on the ham and green onions; I just threw it on there, and that was that. The casserole turned out wonderfully. The bake time was about 58-60 mins. The second time I made this, I added double the ham, double the green onions, and a half cup Mexican style cheese in addition to all the other called-for ingredients. It again took ab 60 minutes to bake. Great recipe for the breakfast casserole lover. I think you will like this if you like hashbrowns, eggs, and ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very yummy and easy. I used russet potatoes, cubed quite small, since used what was on hand. Doubled recipe as well. So changes were....6 c. of cubed russet potatoes, 1.5 c. of shredded cheddar, 1.5 c. chopped ham steak, 1/2 c. Vidalia onion finely chopped, 1 clove of garlic finely chopped, 8 eggs, 12 oz. heavy cream, 12 oz. 1% milk, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, kosher salt. I did saute the onion and garlic in butter before adding to casserole. It came out delicious. Would like to try with pepper jack cheese next time. One note: if using fresh potatoes, chop small or will not cook enough by time egg is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made this for a Ladies Brunch yesterday. I followed the advice of other rewievers and used the frozen Potatoes O'Brien instead if the regular shredded potatoes. Akso took their advice and did not use the entire can of evaporated milk. I generally don't measure when I cook so I just added what I thought was enough cheese to it. We keep a kosher home so instead of ham or bacon I substituted chopped frozen (defrosted and drained) spinach. It was delicious. Next time I will brown the potatoes first to give it that extra texture and flavor but it is going into the "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilene Appelbaum Lefkowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
very good I doubled recipe and used half pepper jack and a mix of swiss and cheddar.. i also added alittle garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States