Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I really liked this, but thought it could use a little kick also. Next time I'll use a little garlic salt and maybe more onion. I had to bake mine longer also - the center had trouble setting. I served this with a really yummy chili sauce on the side that gave it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
We followed the recipe exactly and this was very good. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is very good and very similar to another recipe I have that uses hash brown patties, ham, eggs, jalapeno peppers, and shredded cheddar cheese. I increased the eggs to 6 and only used a 5 oz. can of evaporated milk and the casserole was still quite watery. I baked it for another 15 mins., still watery, so I had to finish it up for about 4 mins. in the microwave. I would say just eliminate the evaporated milk altogether. My other recipe does not use it and it comes out fine. Still a good recipe, however. Thanks, Lorrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Delicious and easy! Will definately add more egg next time however. Used the new shredded Bistro Blend Mexican cheese, gave it a great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I liked this recipe - especially the pepper jack cheese. A good way to use up leftover ham. The only thing I would change would be to add some chopped, green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I did not like this. The peperjack cheese did not taste good in this. I threw it in the garbadge. It did make the house smell good while it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I usually don't like casseroles, but I love this one. I used garlic salt instead of plain salt to give it an extra little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
My family enjoyed this recipie, and it made for a quick weeknight meal. I added onion, more garlic powder, a dash of paprika and some spicy brown mustard to the egg mixture to give it more flavor. I also had a problem with it cooking completely, it was still wet and had to be microwaved even with a longer bake time. Maybe using less evaporated milk will solve that problem? Overall very good recipie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I made this for brunch on Christmas morning. I doubled the recipe using a 9x13 baking dish. I also used O'Brien potatoes which I feel added a lot of flavor. The pepperjack cheese is a must--it really adds a nice zip to the casserole. It turned out perfectly and everyone loved it. It was also great the next day leftover. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
We had this for breakfast on Christmas morning because there is so much going on and it's nice to just throw in the oven. ( we made the day before ). It was a tasty hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States