Farmer's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really good, simple recipe that went over well on a "Breakfast For Dinner" night. Thank you for a such a tasty recipe. Too much salt for my liking so I will cut back on that next time. (Making it again this week.)This time I going to use breakfast chicken sausage instead of ham. Changes: Added jalapeno pepper flakes because we like zing. Shredded my own potatoes for hash browns because that helped cut the cost of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Suggest sauteing mushrooms and onions, and then mixing all of the ingredients together rather than layering. Added some corn, garlic powder and oregano. Took a bit longer to set in the middle. Maybe needed a little more salt&pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janettben
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes I change the Hashed Browns for Hashed browns with onion, garlic and withe pepper every one love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janettben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I really did like it and will probably make again with some adjustments. As I was making it, I thought that 12 oz. was a lot of milk to add to four eggs. My only adjustment in making this was using 5 eggs and it still took 1 1/2 hrs to cook. Next time, I'll reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe. Didn't have evaporated milk on hand, so used cream of mushroom soup with a splash of skim milk. Used Turkey Bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
A little bland when following recipe but this is a very good basic recipe that can be easily tweaked to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was a great dish, very easy inspiring by adding spicy sausage also tobasco sauce to pick up the flavor. Was not able to get the shredded pepper jack cheese in the store that was dissapointed. This was very inspiring once again, heavenly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was awesome!!! I used Tator Tots for the bottom cuz I didn't have any Hash brown's and I used crumbled bacon.......it is a keeper! I am going to try it with sausage next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This breakfast casserole is much better then the ones with all the bread.I made this with American cheese and chedder cheese. We don't care much for pepper jack. It was really good. And it was a good way to use left over ham. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is not only easy but delicious.. You could add a ton of variations if you wanted. I did make as is.. Pepper jack adds a little kick.. My kids tolerated the "spicy" but next time may try a different cheese.. Thank you for this easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States