Farmer's Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
I tried it only once as just gifts and everybody offered to actually buy it from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
It is the time I bake bread. This one is super. I can't wait to Mom taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This was my first project, and I'm a novice bread-maker...I found the recipe simple, easy to follow, a bit more time consuming than the times given, but it delivered a massive, wonderfully textured loaf...am very glad to have found the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
WONDERFUL! My family loved this bread, from the 2yr old to my husband. It was much easier than other recipes I have tried and it came out great. Even with 3 small children underfoot. If you haven't tried it yet, you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This bread was yummy, but not as wonderful as I was expecting. It was my first time making bread, so it's possible that I did something wrong! Tastes great with honey drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
As a first time bread maker I found this recipe very easy to use. The bread was wonderful - great for sandwiches! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This bread was very easy to make! I have been making my own bread for some time now....and this is a wonderful recipe. It helps to put a pan of boiling water on the rack UNDER the rack the bread is on. It makes a nice chewy crust, with warm soft bread on the inside! Thanks for sharing this receipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
a wonderfully simple, basic and very easy recipe which produces fine loaves of bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe made a fabulous loaf of bread! The texture was light and fluffy, and it rose beautifully. I think it could use a little bit of honey to sweeten it a little, but other than that it's a terrific bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this into one *really* tall 8 x 4 loaf and about 7 buns. I used 2 cups of whole wheat and 4.5 cups of white, and I added an extra teaspoon of salt. Also, I added 2 T sugar to my yeast mixture. The loaf turned out light and fluffy with a pretty hard crust. All in all though, it's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States