Farmer's Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This bread is so easy to make and is amazing! I love the loaf size. My kids devoured it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trillianv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great loaf of bread! To a good chunk of time to make, but it was well worth it for the size of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This bread is GREAT! I am on a no sugar diet was the only recipe I could find that has absolutely no added sugars. It tastes great too! yumm yumm yumm :)I even modified it a bit and used whole wheat instead of white and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this bread with unbleached flour and kneaded it with whole wheat flour. I was out of butter so i used butter crisco. It turned out wonderful. A very nice hardy bread. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This bread is like a brick! It didn't rise well and was very bland, even though I added 2 TBSP Sugar, extra salt, and cayanne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
UPDATE: It is now my go-to recipe for making focaccia bread. I make 1/2 a loaf and add 1/4 cup sugar to the yeast/water mixture. After the first rise, I roll it out to 9x13 and place on baking sheet. I spread a butter/honey/salt mixture on and then sprinkle with Italian seasonings..... BEST in the world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daviskr
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
this was my first time to make bread, and this turned out perfect. I divided the bread into two parts, and baked each in a loaf pan. I let the bread rise in the pan for the second rising. also i turned down the temp on my oven because i don't like a thick crust. my husband and i ate one whole loaf the day i baked it. good thing i have another loaf. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is one of my favorite bread recipes. It always comes out to be a huge loaf, is super easy to make by hand, and is very easy to adapt or add small touches too. Such as rolling in seaseme seeds, rolled oats, etc. It also makes wonderful pizza breads - my son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Mcculley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great recipe for a first-time bread-baker because of the simple ingredients and easy instructions. It was crispy on the outside and soft and crumbly on the inside - it looked very much like store-bought white bread. However, it tasted quite bland. The next time I make it I'll add 2 tsps of sugar to the yeast-water mix and 2 tsps of kosher salt to the dry ingredients to see if that helps any. Overall it's a wonderful, basic white bread that I'll use for a variety of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States