Farm Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
COOKIES WERE EXCELLENT TASTING AND HAD A STORE BOUGHT LOOK, SCRUMPTOUS....WOULD MAKE THEM AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Great macaroons (actually sinfully delicious) & extremely simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
THE BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
I have had marvelous comments from friend and family who have tried these macaroons!! They are truly "to die for" if you love coconut..they turn out very fluffy and perfect :o) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
These cookies were really good but,the recipe never told you when to add the salt,almond or vanilla flavoring.I could'nt seem to get the mixture to form soft peaks so my dough was runny and my cookies never formed or browned.I wish I knew what I did wrong because the flavor was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
We have rewritten step two for clarity, and added the vanilla and salt to the steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I was expecting these to be chewy coconut cookies, but they were completely different. They are so light and airy, and they taste great. Everyone at the office enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Excellent recipe! Not your traditional macaroon. More of a coconut meringue. Light and delicate cookie with a sweet and toasty flavor. A definite keeper! Keep your drops high and small for easier removal from pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
These were delicious! I upped the amount of coconut to 3 cups for more chewiness and I lined the pan with waxed paper before dropping the cookie dough onto the cookie sheets. Very easy clean-up and saved the grease and flour step. Be sure to let the cookies completely cool before trying to remove them. They'll just peel off the waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
These were a real treat. I used an airbake cookie sheet for the first bacth and would advise against it. The second time I switched sheets and with light greasing and flouring they slid right off! They had a great flavor and consistency and looked like pieces of heaven after I wrapped them for a bake sale. My first and last macaroon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States