Farm Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great Recipe! I had a couple of egg whites to use up, and thought I'd give this a try. So glad I did. Made a 1/2 recipe and they are not only picture perfect, but the taste is perfection. This is going into my list of favorites. Thanks for posting Juanita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My daughter which is a coconut fanatic LOVES these cookies! Thank you for the recipe. They were very light and delicious. I used every suggestion in the other reviews to get them to stay puffy, to no avail. they were somewhat flattened but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I just made these and they taste amazing..love the chewy texture inside and crispy outside...Mine did brown unlike some of the other reviews I have read but they did not turn out like this picture. They are flatter...next time I will make them smaller than the heaping tablespoon they call for so I can have more little cookies. Thanks for the great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very good. I cut back on sugar to less than a cup. I also added ground almonds. Very nice macaroons that do not use condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the the macaroon recipe I have been searching for! Perfect for using those leftover egg whites. Next time I will increase the coconut by 1/2 cup to try to get that "haystack" look. Mine rounded out more like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Turned out beautifully!!! I didnt have the almond extract on hand so i skipped it and doubled the vanilla.... will definitely make again. Thank you Juanita for this wonderful recipe :-) Happy Baking Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absoloutely delicious recipe! In less than a week I've already made two batches of these, neither of which has lasted more than a day or two. The steps were easy to follow, easier than even a traditional cookie recipe. As suggested by other reviewers, I made sure that my egg whites were almost room temperature when I whipped them and added my sugar in a steady (but slow!) stream at the side of my bowl. Didn't have any problems getting my whites to whip up. Although I did end up baking them for much less time than recommended: both times my Macaroons were baked in 10 minutes or less. The cookies came out light and delicous, one of my favourite recipes yet. I would recommend this to anyone craving a quick, sweet treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a real macaroon recipe! Freshly whipped egg whites, rather than sweetened condensed milk.. just the way I like. The only thing I changed was to decrease the sugar to only 1/4 cup - because I used sweetened flaked/shredded coconut. It's plenty sweet, although I like my desserts to be not *too* sweet. :) I baked for 20 minutes (and turned the trays halfway through), but they were barely browning. So, I increased the temperature to 350 for an additional 2 minutes, and it did the trick. I baked them on parchment paper that I had smeared with a little bit of vegetable oil (using a paper towel). After they had cooled, they came off simply. I drizzled mine with melted semi-sweet chocolate.. divine! Thank you for this recipe. . I had been searching for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my first time making macaroons. I read all the suggestions and was very nervous making. They turned out great! Using the suggestions, I did only use 3 eggs since my were large. I used sweetened coconut, increasing to 3 cups and I did toast it first. I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup, perfectly sweet. I greased & floured my pan and they came off perfectly. I used a cookie scoop and only yielded 30 cookies. They do come out quite white so I'm thankful I did toast the coconut. I dipped half in dark chocolate and they are scrumptious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States