Farm Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I cut back the sugar as suggested to 3/4 c and beat the egg whites to stiff peaks. They turned out very tasty. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These are the Best!!! They looked like little fluffy pillows when they came out. Was not too happy the first time I made them, but did'nt whip the whites long enough. This time it was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I have no idea what I did wrong. These cookies came out flat, I only used one cup of sugar and they were still too sweet. The batter was really "goopy" too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
These were really yummy, but not the kind of macaroon that I'm used to. This turned out to be more of a meringue with coconut in it. I think there was too much egg white in the recipe, and/or not enough coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
these macaroons didn't get enough time to cool. The first batch was gone in no time. much better than store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These macaroons tasted great but came out completely flat. I thought I followed the directions precisely but the cookies did not rise. I will try making them again because they did taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Angelo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montclair, California, USA
Photo by pentel450
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These were very good. I decreased the amount of sugar by about 1/2 a cup because I used sweetened coconut shreds. I also added more coconut than the recipe called for because I wanted it more chewy rather than hard and meringe-like. I baked it for 18 minutes and then put it under the boiler for another 2-3 minutes just to brown the top. Then dipped half of it in chocolate and laced the chocolate portion with a bit of coconut shreds. Came out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pentel450

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
So quick and easy to whip together. I only had 3 egg whites so I used them, and cut the sugar to 1 cup. I increased the coconut slightly per some other reviews. They turned out moist and delicious - very nice! They were extremely sweet though, probably due to my coconut being sweetened (it was all I had). I would make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This cookie recipe was just wonderful.I DID ADD 1/2 CUP blanched almonds because my husband loves nuts in his cookies.They turned out just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The taste is very good, but the texture is that of a crunchy meringue. My family was expecting something chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States