Farm Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wonderful cookie, I love the fact that it uses simple basic ingredients, not a can of this or a box that, also a great way to use up extra egg whites,(used the yolks to make noodles) I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I'm always trying different macaroon recipes and just can't find that "one" Finally found it! These are without a doubt the best I ever made! I think I went a little heavy on the coconut but I just love coconut! Oh, and I do think parchment paper works better than a greased pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I lot like divinity and not macaroons I was hoping for. they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe today for a cookie exchange but I must have done something wrong, they did not look like macaroons nor taste like a good macaroon. I measured all ingredients exactly. Maybe, my idea of Stiff Egg Whites is wrong. When the eggs whites stood up without falling, I thought this was stiff. The did not get done in 18-20 minutes in a 300 degree over. The macaroons were flat,sticky, and tasteless. I am not through with Macaroons, but I will try another recipe next time. I ended up making Rum Balls for the exchange. I had a previously used recipe for them. I would rather not rate the recipe since it may have been my problem, but I have to to send. Clint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I wanted to get a little more color on these and they ended up being a tad dry. My fault. Dipped bottom in milk chocolate then chopped toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I might leave the almond extract out next time. As it was I only used 1/8 tsp and I still felt it was a bit strong, but I'm not terribly partial to almond extract in the first place. I also had them flatten out a bit on me even though I put the batter in the fridge for an hour before cooking. The egg whites were as still as I could get them. Maybe more coconut next time? Also, they stuck to the pans a bit. I used a non-stick pan and followed the directions about butter and flour. Next time I think I'll buttering and flouring parchment paper and see if that helps. I'll try them again though. Nice and crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Finally a trust-worthy coconut macaroon recipe that uses 4 egg whites! I always make a unflavored gelatin salad around the holidays that uses 4 egg yolks. I've been trying out macaroon recipes every year for many years and was never satisfied until now. This one is a keeper. I made it without making any changes or additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Love these. Make them all the time so better share a review. A sweet, weightless, treat. I make them small - 20 to a large cookie sheet. They freeze beautifully in zip locks then in tupperware to protect them. Very different but just as good as the heavy chewy version macaroon that uses sweetened condensed milk. But more elegant if you are doing a special event or tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
either i messed up or this recipe is not for newbie cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great Recipe! I had a couple of egg whites to use up, and thought I'd give this a try. So glad I did. Made a 1/2 recipe and they are not only picture perfect, but the taste is perfection. This is going into my list of favorites. Thanks for posting Juanita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States