Farm Fresh Zucchini Cranberry Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Loved this recipe! I made these muffins for my birthday treat to take to school. I made as written, only using mini muffin pans, yielding 36 minis and one small loaf of bread instead of 12 muffins. They were a HUGE hit with everyone who tried them. I printed the recipe for one co-worker and she made them last night. Because I was making mini muffins, I chose to shred the cranberries in the mini chopper. I did so from the frozen state and baked while the cranberries were still frozen. SHORECOOK, a wonderful recipe that will be used again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Not what I was expecting at all. If your looking for something sweet, these are the ticket. I'll find a different recipe for zucchini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were delicious. I made as written, with two small changes due to what I had available: I used butter in place of margarine and I realized too late that I was out of vanilla extract and only had 1/2 tsp left. I made up the reminder called for by scraping the insides of a vanilla bean into the bowl. My batter was very thick and I was concerned about how the final product would turn out, but to my happiness, these muffins were moist and tasty. We thought the flavor was similar to a cookie. Surprisingly, these were even better the second day because the fresh cranberries softened up overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These are so delicious! Didn't change recipe at all, except used butter instead of margarine. Mine came out light and airy! Batter is thick, but don't worry they come out perfect. Used frozen cranberries. Nice combo of tartness and sweet. OMG, a keeper for sure! Thank you shorecook! UPDATE 8/17/14- Made a version of these with frozen raspberries, and they were spectacular! I think I may even like them better with the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried this last night to attempt to use up some of the zucchini from the garden. I loved it! I took some tips from others and used less sugar and added some cinnamon. I also made them in mini muffin tins so they would be a little more kids friendly. I used dried cranberrys and they turned out wonderfully! Moist and delicious! Everyone including my husband who is super picky gobbled them up. I made a double batch today to take some to work with me and for the kids to snack on while at grandmas. Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks for developing it! My 2 year old helped with the topping and he calls the muffins, "too good!" I doubled the recipe, and had enough batter for 24 muffins and a small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I will probably not make this recipe again. It was dry. I didn't think 1 cup of zucchini was enough or perhaps it needed cooking oil. Maybe it was because i used a cup of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We loved them but i did change a few things to make them a bit healthier. Instead of 1 1/2 cups of flour I used 1 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and for the 1/2 cup of butter is used 3 tablespoons of butter and 4 tablespoons of vanilla yogurt. I sprinkled the top of the unbaked muffins with a little brown sugar and oats. I did not add nuts just because by girls don't care for them. With my changes the muffins were around 150 calories per muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
So yummy! The only changes I made was to exchange pecans for walnuts, and I sprinkled them with cinnamon/sugar instead of making the crumb topping. I also used dried craisins instead of fresh cranberries. A great way to use up zucchini! The cranberries add a nice zing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum! These are the best muffins I have ever made. My son and husband enjoyed them so much. I made a few minor changes like using real butter, leaving off the streusel topping (it's not needed, but I'm sure it's delicious). I used white whole wheat flour and frozen cranberries, also I added pumpkin pie spice because it makes everything better. These are good enough for Christmas morning! If I make them again I might try using less sugar for health reasons, not because they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States