Farm Fresh Zucchini Cranberry Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These are so delicious! Didn't change recipe at all, except used butter instead of margarine. Mine came out light and airy! Batter is thick, but don't worry they come out perfect. Used frozen cranberries. Nice combo of tartness and sweet. OMG, a keeper for sure! Thank you shorecook! UPDATE 8/17/14- Made a version of these with frozen raspberries, and they were spectacular! I think I may even like them better with the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried this last night to attempt to use up some of the zucchini from the garden. I loved it! I took some tips from others and used less sugar and added some cinnamon. I also made them in mini muffin tins so they would be a little more kids friendly. I used dried cranberrys and they turned out wonderfully! Moist and delicious! Everyone including my husband who is super picky gobbled them up. I made a double batch today to take some to work with me and for the kids to snack on while at grandmas. Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks for developing it! My 2 year old helped with the topping and he calls the muffins, "too good!" I doubled the recipe, and had enough batter for 24 muffins and a small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I will probably not make this recipe again. It was dry. I didn't think 1 cup of zucchini was enough or perhaps it needed cooking oil. Maybe it was because i used a cup of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We loved them but i did change a few things to make them a bit healthier. Instead of 1 1/2 cups of flour I used 1 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and for the 1/2 cup of butter is used 3 tablespoons of butter and 4 tablespoons of vanilla yogurt. I sprinkled the top of the unbaked muffins with a little brown sugar and oats. I did not add nuts just because by girls don't care for them. With my changes the muffins were around 150 calories per muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
So yummy! The only changes I made was to exchange pecans for walnuts, and I sprinkled them with cinnamon/sugar instead of making the crumb topping. I also used dried craisins instead of fresh cranberries. A great way to use up zucchini! The cranberries add a nice zing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum! These are the best muffins I have ever made. My son and husband enjoyed them so much. I made a few minor changes like using real butter, leaving off the streusel topping (it's not needed, but I'm sure it's delicious). I used white whole wheat flour and frozen cranberries, also I added pumpkin pie spice because it makes everything better. These are good enough for Christmas morning! If I make them again I might try using less sugar for health reasons, not because they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These are yummy! I made a double quantity and made 12 muffins and a loaf. I only made a single quantity of the topping and even this was too much. I freezed the rest which I think is enough for 2 dozen muffins still! I used butter instead of marg, plus brown sugar in the recipe, and pecans instead of walnuts. I also used less sugar, but think that next time, I will halve the sugar quantity. I used frozen cranberries that were so tart that we have not been able to eat them, and I thought if I used too little sugar, the tartness would take over. But it didn't. The batter was very thick but the muffins and loaf came out really moist and delicious. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as posted and think it is a bit too sweet. There is another zucchini bread recipe on this site, that is named either Mom's Zucchini Bread or Grandma bread, that I will add fresh cranberries to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlynisTM

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Delicious muffins with a wonderful balance of flavors! I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, used butter instead of margarine, and I think I will add a few more cranberries next time (which will probably be later today!). I recommend using fresh cranberries--they help make the muffins extra special. Definitely try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States