Farfalle Pasta with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I pretty much altered this entire recipe, but it was so delicious! I used a whole box of bow tie pasta, 24oz of marinated artichoke hearts, juice of 1 1/2 lemons, and added Aidells chicken apple sausage (artichoke garlic), 2 hot house tomatoes, and about 12 white mushrooms (sliced). I also poured half of the marinating liquid from the artichokes onto the cooked pasta before adding everything else. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious! Made recipe with almost everything but substituted chopped roasted sunflower seeds, chopped green onions and Kalamata olives. Also added extra grated Parmesan cheese. Got rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is very good. I followed the recipe as stated. The dear wife had some for lunch and wanted some again for supper. It should be even better tomorrow after all of the flavors have had chance to meld. Thanks for the great recipe Chairman James.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious is all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I decided to try this because I had all the ingredients and it looked simple and quick to prepare on a week night. I am so glad I did! It was a great side dish for my grilled chicken breasts. Next time I will add some grape tomatoes and fresh broccoli florets..maybe even green pepper strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have to admit that I don't usually use recipes from this site that have less than 40 reviews because I'm afraid of wasting food and more often than not when I follow a recipe exactly without using the changes that other reviewers have suggested, I'm usually very disappointed with the results. But, I had all of the ingredients for this recipe so I decided to give it a go because if it wasn't good then I was only really wasting a box of pasta and some artichokes. I'm SO happy I tried this because it is delicious! I will absolutely save this recipe and make it often. Thank you for sharing, James!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used chopped pistachio nuts instead (having no walnuts). I cut down a little on the olive oil and lemon juice since I used the marinade from the artichoke hearts. Chopped fresh tomato or tuna or a little cooked chicken can be added as well. Thank you for this teriffic recipe James!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Pretty much just followed the recipe as is, though I did add some grilled chicken (which I marinated in the juice from the artichokes). And I used pecorino romano cheese instead of parmesan because that's what I had on hand! Really good and even my very picky-eater kid like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The only thing I did different was to use fusilli rather than farfalle because that is what I had on hand and needed to use up (sorry!). This was very tasty. I think that the next time I will grind some of the walnuts fine and then leave some chopped. I highly recommend using freshly grated pecorino romano cheese. This was pretty much cool by the time I served it, and all I know is that hubby wanted more----a sure sign of a keeper in this household. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Yum, James. :) Good recipe with minimal changes. Instead of draining the marinated artichoke hearts liquid, I used it all up in addition to the evoo. I had a bunch of grape tomatoes, so I cut them all in half, rubbed with a wee bit of evoo, sprinkled a bit of salt on them and roasted them for a few minutes. It really brought a nice sweetness with their natural sugars. I also chopped some Kalamata olives which bring that great savory/salty bite. This was really good James!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States