Farfalle Festival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was very good. I thought it tasted very close to what I get in the restaurants. I did not remove all of the bacon grease from the pan just some of it, since I had to cook my chicken. I sliced it into strips and threw it in the pan with the left over bacon grease. Also for some reason my grocery store didn't have red onions so I just used a yellow onion. I did leave out the salt and used garlic instead of garlic salt. I don't really like adding extra salt to our food. I will be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I added Baby Bella mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe and it is Outstanding. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! I felt I was eating at Macaroni Grill (Pasta Milano). My husband enjoyed it also. I had some mushrooms that needed to be used so I sauteed them (sliced) in a little butter. I only used 2 slices of bacon as that is all I had and did it in the microwave (less mess). I had changed the serving size to 4 and the recipe called for 1 1/2 lbs. of pasta. I only used 1 lb and that was almost too much. I ended up using the entire one lb. jar of alfredo sauce and also added more half and half which I had substituted for the cream. I will definitely make this again and plan to use sun dried tomatoes as I believe that is what is used at Macaroni Grill. I had been looking for a recipe similar to theirs and this is so similar that I doubt that I would be able to tell the difference. Thanks for sharing! I do have leftovers so will enjoy again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was awesome. My 7 and 9 year old loved it and my husband. I even had seconds of this. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Oh, this was excellent. I did not change a thing, I used the jar of alfredo sauce and penne pasta. My family loved it, great for garlic lovers. Worth any extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This has become my favorite recipe, and my husband's too! He requested it for his birthday this year. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! It was very easy to make, and tasted wonderful! I have made this several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! Like another reviewer, I too sliced my chicken thin and cooked it in the bacon drippings, wiped the pan and continued on with the recipe. I also doubled all the cream/sauce ingredients because it was just too thick for us. We usually don't like any store bought Alfredo sauce but used Barilla brand and this turned out so much better than I expected. I will prepare this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
VERY good! Very easy to put together. I didn't feel a need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent made as written!! Restaraunt quality I agree. This went together quickly since I had done all my slicing and dicing before I started and was just dropping things in to the pan. I don't know about anyone else, but I am dreaming of how good shrimp would be in this and I also think I will add 3-4 freshly sliced mushrooms next time. Thanks HungryJohn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States