Fantasy Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Fantastic and so easy!! I tried another divinity recipe and it was difficult and did not turn out like this one. It is a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
No one in my family can make divinity so year before last I tried it and it was a flop. Last year I tried this recipe and it worked wonderful. It was soo good and soo easy to make. Anyone can make this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jena, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Tried this today and it turned out wonderful. Taste just like the old type of divinity. I cooked it to the 140 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
so good and easy!! way easier than old way. You do not have to use a therm. Just boil sugar & water for 2 min. Even Worked for me on a humid day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Yes, divinity will turn out grainy and runny if you make it on a humid or rainy day. That is true with any candy or fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterbakr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timpson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This did not firm up well and the texture was too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I tried this recipe and the candy would not firm up - it was very runny. I'll try making it one more time since it is much simpler than my usual divinity recipe. The only change I will make will be to increase the temperature. I heated to 238 degrees -- next time I'll bring the temperature closer to 250.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I used a thermometer and this recipe is a waste of Mallow Creme. Will not try a gain. Apparently from the other reviews this recipe is unreliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Did not set up :( I love marshmallow creme so i was hoping it'd work i even cooked the sugar to 250 degrees like someone else suggested but only got gooey globs of grainy divinity, if you can even call it that. Well gues i have to tackle the egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States