Fantastic Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Oh my gosh are these ever delicious. One of the best dessert recipes I've prepared in a long time. All my guests raved. So very very moist and flavorful. This is a real keeper. Only change was I used Fat Free Cream Cheese but no one could even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! Easy to make & very moist. I didn't have a 10 x 15 pan so I used a 9 x 13 and baked it for a few minutes longer until toothpick came out clean. Worked out great. Almost like a carrot cake with pumpkin. Yummy frosting too! Co-wrkers loved it also. Definately recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Simply fantastic!! The only change was that I used an 9x13 and baked about 15 minutes longer; otherwise this recipe is perfect as-is. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I absolutely love these pumpkin bars. They are extremely moist and by far the best that I have ever made. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYM1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe! Have made this twice now and eveyone loves it. I also ended up using a 9x13 inch pan because that was the largest I had on hand. Comes out just like carrot cake. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I took this to a Halloween Party and it got raves! Very moist and cake like. Don't skip the frosting, it really added the perfect touch to this great fall dessert. Next time I will probably halve the amount of shredded carrots, when you cut the cake, the carrots just string out everywhere which was not so visually appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Bars taste fantastic! Very quick and easy recipe! I used a little over a 1/2 cup of oil and the bars still turned out very moist. Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a good, moist recipe. I used this recipe and made muffins instead - the baking time was the same. Without the icing, these are quite tasteless, though - mild carrot taste, mild pumpkin taste, and you can barely taste the pineapple but you can see them in there! Maybe because there are so many good ingredients - they cancel each other out??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are unbelievably delicious - the cream cheese frosting takes 'em right over the top - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are very dense, and wonderful. They freeze well. I made in two 9x9 pans and froze one. We did not frost them, just sprinkled powder sugar on prior to serving them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States