Fantastic Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! Easy to make & very moist. I didn't have a 10 x 15 pan so I used a 9 x 13 and baked it for a few minutes longer until toothpick came out clean. Worked out great. Almost like a carrot cake with pumpkin. Yummy frosting too! Co-wrkers loved it also. Definately recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Oh my gosh are these ever delicious. One of the best dessert recipes I've prepared in a long time. All my guests raved. So very very moist and flavorful. This is a real keeper. Only change was I used Fat Free Cream Cheese but no one could even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I absolutely love these pumpkin bars. They are extremely moist and by far the best that I have ever made. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYM1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Sooooooooooooooooooooo good, not low fat, but worth the extra calories. Followed recipe exactly except I used store bought frosting since I had a jar to get rid of. If you love carrot cake you will love this recipe, similar but with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are unbelievably delicious - the cream cheese frosting takes 'em right over the top - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I took this to a Halloween Party and it got raves! Very moist and cake like. Don't skip the frosting, it really added the perfect touch to this great fall dessert. Next time I will probably halve the amount of shredded carrots, when you cut the cake, the carrots just string out everywhere which was not so visually appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Simply fantastic!! The only change was that I used an 9x13 and baked about 15 minutes longer; otherwise this recipe is perfect as-is. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very moist and good. I followed the recipe just as directed. I only had a 9x13 pan so it turned out real thick and I cooked it extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My co-workers, family, and friends all loved it! Awesome recipe.. not too sweet or overpowering. I did add a little bit of lemon juice to the frosting so it wouldn't taste like straight sugar haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States