Fantastic Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This dip is always a hit. Made it many times for parties and it's always devoured. Great for Super Bowl parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for a New Years Eve party. Every last bit of it went. I only used 1 lb of ground beef though, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have made this recipe many times over the last several years. It's easy,delicious and can be made a day ahead of time. When I asked my daughter what she wanted me to serve for her "end of school year party" she asked for this "taco dip"! It's a huge crowd pleaser for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great - love the fact it doesn't have refried beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Read the other reviews prior to making. Started with a layer of refried beans, then the layer of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, then used 1 lb. beef and the full jar of taco sauce, then ended with cheese. Put that all in the fridge overnight then added the lettuce, tomatoes and green onions the next day. I didn't use the black olives as we don't care for them. Next time I would use 1 1/2 lbs. ground beef and still do the refried bean layer. Would make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I have to rate this with 4 stars because it's no different (in the taste) than the nachos I make occasionally. The only true difference is the form...nachos have the chips underneath them and this dip has the chips on the side for dipping. I guess I was hoping for something different tonight for dinner, but it turned out to be my old standby (nachos) with the chips on the side. I may make this again for a gathering, but probably not for myself at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
made this last night for a get together for work. There was a lot of food, and this was well received. I added a layer of refried beans to the bottom and then followed the recipe except I used 1 lb of ground beef and 8oz taco sauce. I think two pounds would have been overwhelming. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I mixed the cream cheese, sour cream and taco seasoning the night before and put in the fridge. Yum! The flavor was awesome the next day. I did a couple of things differently. I only had 3/4 of a pound of ground beef so I added a little bit of ground Italian sausage. I didn't use taco sauce. I had some avocados in the fridge so I mashed them up with some salt, pepper and lime juice and added a thick layer in my dip. My cheese was a Mexican 4 cheese blend. And I didn't have any green onions...The dip was delicious. My guests ate it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We have made this dip for years, and it's always a favorite!The only difference is that we use green taco sauce, but everything else is the same. Great party food! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good---1/2'd the recipe and did add a layer of bean dip on the bottom. Didn't have taco sauce so made some from scratch which was pretty good. Left out the olives as we are not fans. Did mix the cream ch, sour cr and taco seasoning several hours before assembling to let it blend--used low salt taco seasoning. The whole thing was Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States