Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Very salty, and the sauce even smelled bad. Don't understand why this is 4+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very flavorful, as others I did not use the lemon pepper , but did salt and pepper the fish before cooking and I did run it under the broiler for a little color, this will be in the rotation, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was AMAZING!!! So good! Even my 16 month old loved it. I kept back some of the butter sauce and added some sour cream to pour over the fish after... mmmm! I didn't put the lemon pepper on the fish, but instead put it directly into the butter so it wasn't as strong a flavour. Served it over jasmine rice and spinach with the sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great sauce. I didn't use the lemon pepper but I had a large lemon and fresh cracked pepper so it was perfectly lemony and peppery. I would use this sauce on more then just cod or fish in general. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Verry good, and will make again but I would reccomend using less lemon pepper... say about 1/2 as shown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
HCG diet to the T... Just leave out the butter!!! I mixed the ingredients in chicken broth instead of butter, and pour over the fish. This added moisture kept the fish amazingly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very quick and easy. I'd like to try it with dill next time. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good. Didn't need the Lemon pepper seasoning. Added some coconut oil too. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Thanks. As other reviewers suggested I used 1/2-1/4 of the salt, 1/3 of the lemon pepper and 1/3 of the butter recommended. To cut the calories I used a butter spray and a little bit more fresh lemon. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs (made from a mix of standard 1/3 white bread crumbs and 2/3 fiber one cereal I made in advance for recipes that call for breading) and a little parmesan cheese. The bread crumbs and cheese were sprinkled on the fish not completely covered. Based on other suggestions I also cooked the fish an extra 5 minutes and uncovered for the last 10 minutes. It turned out very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I served it over brown rice and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States