Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Used Tilapia and put it on the grill in tinfoil. Pretty good. A little bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very tasty! I just pan sauteed instead of baked. Omitted lemon pepper seasoning; added some dill and chardonnay. Wonderful! Served with a simple herb salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent addition to fish to really make it pop! I used cod fillets and it turned out great. The only thing I would do differently next time is to cut down on the amount of butter used - it almost seemed a little too thick and stole away from the lemon peppery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Lovely Light Taste. Made several alterations as suggested by others and a tweek or so of my own... - Leave out the lemon pepper entirely - Omit Parsley - Add 2 tsp finely minced dill to the sauce - Place a slice of lemon on top of each fillet - Baked about 25 minutes (or until flakey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I cut the recipe in half since there are two of us. Both my husband and I found the recipe to be way too salty for our tastes. If I were to prepare this again, I would leave out the 1 tsp (I used only 1/2 since I cut recipe in half) of salt called for in the sauce and also cut down on the Lemon Pepper. I found that trying to cook the lemon butter mixture until it thickened actually burned the minced garlic and dried parsley. (And I had it on medium heat.) I doubt that I would use this recipe again. My expectations for what sounded like a wonderful fish recipe did not turn out that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious and easy. I think it was a bit too much lemon juice. My fillet tasted great but when my 2 year old took a bite it fell right out of her mouth with the typical lemon pucker. Maybe I poured the sauce on wrong. I will definitely make it again but with a bit less lemon next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I use this recipe every time I make Cod. There really is no better way to bake a piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Be sure to increase the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Awesome! We loved it! after reading the other reviews i also decided to omit the lemon pepper. It was perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'm just getting in to cooking, and for some reason, fish scares me! I tried this recipe out and was SO pleased with the results! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States