Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is perfect! I actually just add all ingredients and bake...I don't make a sauce, because the flavor bakes in. I also add a dash of white wine and layer tomato slices over the fish when baking. Thank you! Easy peasy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was delicious! I baked it for 35 mins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I really enjoyed this! I omitted the lemon pepper. Really didn't need it! The cod was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
The fish was moist but did NOT taste very good. My husband is not a picky eater but he threw this out! In our 12 years of being together I can count on one hand how many times he has done this. Sorry, I will not make this again. Thanks anyway :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! I'm not a big fish fan, but this made me want 2nds!! My toddler and husband loved it too! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Fantastic! I was hoping to find an easy recipe to fix Cod since I'm tired of our regular way. I had everything on hand and whipped this up tonight and it was delicious! I love the lemon butter mixture! I did adjust the recipe though to recommendations on here. I cut the salt/pepper amount in half. (Would have been too salty otherwise). Added 1/2 tsp dill to the butter sauce and skipped the lemon pepper completely. I also added a dollop of mayonnaise to the second half of the butter mixture for drizzling over the fish. A keeper for sure. I think I actually over ate on this tonight. I think I may eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow instead of sending them with DH to work. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this tonight w/ baked cod - it kept the fish rather light. I did add a bit of dill & lemon juice as recommended by others whih added an additional flavors - we enjoyed it & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I enjoyed this one, and my husband loved it!! I took the suggestions of other reviwers and left out the lemon pepper because I think that would of been overkill. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Perfect and perfectly easy. I added more garlic because we love it and put it all on a bed of spinach before pouring the marinade over all of it. Will be making again for a quick fish dinner. My 2 year old ate it up, and my hubby who tends to be picky with fish dishes said "5 stars" we used Tilapia and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I have a hard time getting my little ones to eat baked fish but this time they loved it and came back for more I added a little red pepper flakes and it was great thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States