Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is great. The seasoning was flavorful and went very nicely with the fish. I used tilapia instead of cod, and extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I, too, used a bed of spinach but the second 15 minutes was too much for it (burned on edges. Next time I'll separate the fish and the spinach, double the sauce, bake the fish, saute the spinach and add sauce to the spinach as it wilts. Then presentation would be fish on spinach - pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good recipe for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is delicious. I will make it again and pass it on to my daughters and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was awesome! I used flounder instead of cod and skipped the lemon pepper per some reviews. Super good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I'm not sure if it was a scaling down problem or that my haddock fillets were a lot smaller than usual but this was too strong in the lemon taste, I also had to leave out the pepper as the wife will not eat anything with pepper on it.. I'll try this again though it's quick and easy and should make a better meal than it did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I let it out. Husband and kids loved it! I will try subbing part of the butter for olive oil next time for the sake of dh's cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Awesome! The butter sauce is very good with a neutral flavor fish fillet such as freshwater catfish. My wife but some of the butter sauce on her rice and that turned out to be a good combination as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Such a simple recipe but really makes delicious fish. The lemon/butter/garlic flavor was so good. I skipped the lemon pepper and did not miss it. You could certainly change up this recipe in little ways for different fish or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I used fresh Salmon, and thought the recipe was awesome,as written, I didn't need to change a thing. Thank you for a simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States