Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Such a simple recipe but really makes delicious fish. The lemon/butter/garlic flavor was so good. I skipped the lemon pepper and did not miss it. You could certainly change up this recipe in little ways for different fish or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I used fresh Salmon, and thought the recipe was awesome,as written, I didn't need to change a thing. Thank you for a simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is really, really good - lemony and buttery. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC...when in a time crunch is was outstanding! I am a single parent ALWAYS looking for good, nutritious meals. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
WAAAY too salty. It was incredibly overwhelming.Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicous.Quite a strong lemon taste, but a real great way to give mild white fish some flavour.This recipe will become one of my standards when I am preparing fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Not sure why so many are adding mayo to a dish that has a 1/2 cup of butter in it. Seems like it would be way too much fat and grease. Cut down on salt, as others have suggested, otherwise quite delicious. Because of an allergy to garlic I use a shallots. Shallots make a good substitute for garlic. I also use a homemade lemon pepper because all the lemon peppers that I have found in the stores contain garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is quite delicious as long as the amounts of salt and pepper are reduced, but I think most of us are automatically inclined to always check for seasonings. I added a spoonful of mayonnaise and a bit of dill, as several others did, and found it delicious; a good way to cook fish or large sea scallops. I'm sorry for the lady whose husband threw it in the garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Thanks for this easy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a decent recipe, but not fantastic as stated. I did use the lemon pepper seasoning, but not the full amout. Followed the recipe exacty otherwise. I probably would make it again, but make some more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States