Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I fixed this just as the recipe indicated - used hammour (a fish similar to cod that is popular in Qatar (small middle east country). It cooked up nicely but was very bland. I may try adding a significant amount of spices and herbs to this dish but will not make according to the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! Easily adjustable, and the seasonings were perfect. I sprinkled a little bit of cajun seasoning on top along with the lemon pepper and it hit the spot. Our guests really liked this. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Excdellent recipe. I used talapia fillets and followed the recipe to a "T". It was a "supreme" hit with my family (as the younger generation exclaimed)! Thanks so very much for a fantastic recipe. I love Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very tasty however I would cut back on the butter next time also used others suggestions by using dill, chives, mayo and parm cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was ok, I cut the butter by half and it was still too much. Was not bad, I just was not *impressed*. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was awesome..A great way to serve more fish to my husband. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mc Cormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Fantabulous! I made my dish using Orange Roughy and served it on a bed of fresh spinach I had steamed then poured some of the reserved sauce on. Had a side of couscous and the family gobbled up every morsel in sight - even my 2-year old I-hate-vegetables baby! I too omitted the lemon pepper but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Something in the reviews that attracted me to this recipe is that it is a super fish recipe - doesn't really matter what fish you use be it cod, orange roughy, catfish, tilapia, etc. I will be making this quite often - it truly tastes like something you would be served in a restaurant. Can''t wait to make it for my parents some night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Won't make this again. It tasted like you poured lemon juice on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very light with an excellent flavor. I did choose to leave off the lemon pepper all together after reading some of the other reviews. I also used orange roughy instead of cod. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is great. The seasoning was flavorful and went very nicely with the fish. I used tilapia instead of cod, and extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States