Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this tonight w/ baked cod - it kept the fish rather light. I did add a bit of dill & lemon juice as recommended by others whih added an additional flavors - we enjoyed it & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I enjoyed this one, and my husband loved it!! I took the suggestions of other reviwers and left out the lemon pepper because I think that would of been overkill. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Perfect and perfectly easy. I added more garlic because we love it and put it all on a bed of spinach before pouring the marinade over all of it. Will be making again for a quick fish dinner. My 2 year old ate it up, and my hubby who tends to be picky with fish dishes said "5 stars" we used Tilapia and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I have a hard time getting my little ones to eat baked fish but this time they loved it and came back for more I added a little red pepper flakes and it was great thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Prior to cooking, I read the reviews and followed some of the suggestions. I also "tasted" the sauce as I went. I used less salt and pepper (1/4 the amount listed). I also added 1/4 tsp dill weed and a heaping tbsp of Mayo (to help it "stick". The results were fantastic. Since we also had shrimp skewers, I wanted something similar but different (so the flavors would compliment each other), so I cut back on the lemon juice by 1/2, omitted the dill this time, and added a scant 1/4 cup grated parmesan. The shrimp were heavenly. This recipe is definitely a keeper, as my husband has recently developed a love of fish. Next time I'm trying it with a butter substitute, as my hubby has digestive problems with that much butter. But recipe definitely earns 5 stars! Update: I tried another variation using the mayo, parmesan, dill, and chives added to the basic recipe (like I've done in the past), and baked it over tilapia fillets. MMMMMMMMM! It was wonderful. My son, who doesn't really like fish, really enjoyed this! This is now my standard recipe for fish! If I could rate it 10 stars, I would! Next time, I'm going to try it with a splash of wine... Ohhhh, I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is very similar to how I would usually cook cod. The only thing I found was that when the fish was done, there was quite a bit more liquid than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
A great recipe that didn't take too much effort. I can see trying this with other types of fish and seeing how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
VERY YUMMY!!!! left out the lemon pepper and added mayo to the other 1/2 of the lemon butter mixture to top the fish with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. I think the pepper was a little overpowering, but I am not a very big pepper person & don't use it in much. I do think it had just the right amount of lemon & salt flavor though & will be sure to try real lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States