Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I used fresh Salmon, and thought the recipe was awesome,as written, I didn't need to change a thing. Thank you for a simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is really, really good - lemony and buttery. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC...when in a time crunch is was outstanding! I am a single parent ALWAYS looking for good, nutritious meals. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
WAAAY too salty. It was incredibly overwhelming.Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicous.Quite a strong lemon taste, but a real great way to give mild white fish some flavour.This recipe will become one of my standards when I am preparing fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Not sure why so many are adding mayo to a dish that has a 1/2 cup of butter in it. Seems like it would be way too much fat and grease. Cut down on salt, as others have suggested, otherwise quite delicious. Because of an allergy to garlic I use a shallots. Shallots make a good substitute for garlic. I also use a homemade lemon pepper because all the lemon peppers that I have found in the stores contain garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is quite delicious as long as the amounts of salt and pepper are reduced, but I think most of us are automatically inclined to always check for seasonings. I added a spoonful of mayonnaise and a bit of dill, as several others did, and found it delicious; a good way to cook fish or large sea scallops. I'm sorry for the lady whose husband threw it in the garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Thanks for this easy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a decent recipe, but not fantastic as stated. I did use the lemon pepper seasoning, but not the full amout. Followed the recipe exacty otherwise. I probably would make it again, but make some more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is perfect! I actually just add all ingredients and bake...I don't make a sauce, because the flavor bakes in. I also add a dash of white wine and layer tomato slices over the fish when baking. Thank you! Easy peasy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States