Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
WAAAY too salty. It was incredibly overwhelming.Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicous.Quite a strong lemon taste, but a real great way to give mild white fish some flavour.This recipe will become one of my standards when I am preparing fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Not sure why so many are adding mayo to a dish that has a 1/2 cup of butter in it. Seems like it would be way too much fat and grease. Cut down on salt, as others have suggested, otherwise quite delicious. Because of an allergy to garlic I use a shallots. Shallots make a good substitute for garlic. I also use a homemade lemon pepper because all the lemon peppers that I have found in the stores contain garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is quite delicious as long as the amounts of salt and pepper are reduced, but I think most of us are automatically inclined to always check for seasonings. I added a spoonful of mayonnaise and a bit of dill, as several others did, and found it delicious; a good way to cook fish or large sea scallops. I'm sorry for the lady whose husband threw it in the garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Thanks for this easy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a decent recipe, but not fantastic as stated. I did use the lemon pepper seasoning, but not the full amout. Followed the recipe exacty otherwise. I probably would make it again, but make some more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is perfect! I actually just add all ingredients and bake...I don't make a sauce, because the flavor bakes in. I also add a dash of white wine and layer tomato slices over the fish when baking. Thank you! Easy peasy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was delicious! I baked it for 35 mins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I really enjoyed this! I omitted the lemon pepper. Really didn't need it! The cod was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
The fish was moist but did NOT taste very good. My husband is not a picky eater but he threw this out! In our 12 years of being together I can count on one hand how many times he has done this. Sorry, I will not make this again. Thanks anyway :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States