Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Fantabulous! I made my dish using Orange Roughy and served it on a bed of fresh spinach I had steamed then poured some of the reserved sauce on. Had a side of couscous and the family gobbled up every morsel in sight - even my 2-year old I-hate-vegetables baby! I too omitted the lemon pepper but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Something in the reviews that attracted me to this recipe is that it is a super fish recipe - doesn't really matter what fish you use be it cod, orange roughy, catfish, tilapia, etc. I will be making this quite often - it truly tastes like something you would be served in a restaurant. Can''t wait to make it for my parents some night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Won't make this again. It tasted like you poured lemon juice on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very light with an excellent flavor. I did choose to leave off the lemon pepper all together after reading some of the other reviews. I also used orange roughy instead of cod. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is great. The seasoning was flavorful and went very nicely with the fish. I used tilapia instead of cod, and extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I, too, used a bed of spinach but the second 15 minutes was too much for it (burned on edges. Next time I'll separate the fish and the spinach, double the sauce, bake the fish, saute the spinach and add sauce to the spinach as it wilts. Then presentation would be fish on spinach - pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good recipe for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is delicious. I will make it again and pass it on to my daughters and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was awesome! I used flounder instead of cod and skipped the lemon pepper per some reviews. Super good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I'm not sure if it was a scaling down problem or that my haddock fillets were a lot smaller than usual but this was too strong in the lemon taste, I also had to leave out the pepper as the wife will not eat anything with pepper on it.. I'll try this again though it's quick and easy and should make a better meal than it did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I let it out. Husband and kids loved it! I will try subbing part of the butter for olive oil next time for the sake of dh's cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States