Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! Easily adjustable, and the seasonings were perfect. I sprinkled a little bit of cajun seasoning on top along with the lemon pepper and it hit the spot. Our guests really liked this. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Excdellent recipe. I used talapia fillets and followed the recipe to a "T". It was a "supreme" hit with my family (as the younger generation exclaimed)! Thanks so very much for a fantastic recipe. I love Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very tasty however I would cut back on the butter next time also used others suggestions by using dill, chives, mayo and parm cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was ok, I cut the butter by half and it was still too much. Was not bad, I just was not *impressed*. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was awesome..A great way to serve more fish to my husband. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mc Cormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Fantabulous! I made my dish using Orange Roughy and served it on a bed of fresh spinach I had steamed then poured some of the reserved sauce on. Had a side of couscous and the family gobbled up every morsel in sight - even my 2-year old I-hate-vegetables baby! I too omitted the lemon pepper but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Something in the reviews that attracted me to this recipe is that it is a super fish recipe - doesn't really matter what fish you use be it cod, orange roughy, catfish, tilapia, etc. I will be making this quite often - it truly tastes like something you would be served in a restaurant. Can''t wait to make it for my parents some night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Won't make this again. It tasted like you poured lemon juice on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very light with an excellent flavor. I did choose to leave off the lemon pepper all together after reading some of the other reviews. I also used orange roughy instead of cod. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is great. The seasoning was flavorful and went very nicely with the fish. I used tilapia instead of cod, and extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I, too, used a bed of spinach but the second 15 minutes was too much for it (burned on edges. Next time I'll separate the fish and the spinach, double the sauce, bake the fish, saute the spinach and add sauce to the spinach as it wilts. Then presentation would be fish on spinach - pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States