Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Used advice from another reviewer and topped it over a bunch of spinach in a glass 9x13. Also sprinkled a little bread crumbs over the fish. Used 1/2 tsp of salt and pepper and omitted the lemon pepper. Used salted butter. Cooked for 15 minutes at 350 degrees (convection) and uncovered for another 15 minutes. Once cooked I actually plated the fish and cooked spinach over a bed of raw spinach while my family had it over rice. YummmY! My husband said the he could eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've been forced (by long term bad eating habits) to eat more fish (that isn't a fish stick). This was really, really, really good & I don't like lemony flavor. It just worked. Now I understand why fish & lemon go together, but that's another symptom of overuse of frozen food ;) I think I might use a little less butter next time--or find some way to cut down on fat, but as the recipe reads now its 6 WWPP so its pretty healthy overall. & most importantly: edible for non-foodies who gravitate towards battered fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Just a warning to all the other amateurs out there, I tried to make this for just one person and I screwed the sauce all to heck lol and I also didn't realize it was such a thin sauce but I'm sure someone who pays attention will love this recipe lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbee19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I never cook in butter, I try to be healthy.. but I caved on this one and holy cow was it good. I did not add salt, added dill. Cooked at 375 20 min, uncovered and baked another 10 min. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
great on cod from trader joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful! Added dill and cayenne pepper like others suggested and dropped the lemon pepper. I will make again, maybe try another white fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So easy. Soooo wonderful. Good enough for company or when you want to treat yourself to something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made some simple tweaks to this recipe and it was delicious. For one,in place of the lemon pepper I used the zest from the lemon and topped with herbs de province. This small twist added a new level to the meal. I feel this recipe is excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because it was easy but I feel it could use more flavor. I hate lemon pepper so I omitted that part. Maybe that was the missing flavor? Next time I will add some seasoned salt or something, but it was OK for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States