Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I loved the recipe it came out marvelous , but a little less salt would be better and I added my onions can't leave them out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very delicious. Prior to cooking, I read the reviews and, as many people suggested, we omitted the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Nice and easy. The butter/lemon sauce cooked down enough that we used all during the baking step. Didn't measure the lemon pepper, just sprinkled on what looked right prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have used baby lion ( hake) for this recipe and I was glad my entire family enjoyed it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
unfreakingbelievable!!! I have no other words to describe it. this recipe is the best, the sauce wow!!! delicious delicious delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
All 3 of my boys and my hubby loved it. The sauce is supurb, but a little goes a long way. Use fresh lemon juice and fresh garlic. Don't use too much salt. I didn't use seperate lemon pepper and it wasn't missed. S&P was added to sauce. I used flounder and it was done in about 12 minutes - uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Used advice from another reviewer and topped it over a bunch of spinach in a glass 9x13. Also sprinkled a little bread crumbs over the fish. Used 1/2 tsp of salt and pepper and omitted the lemon pepper. Used salted butter. Cooked for 15 minutes at 350 degrees (convection) and uncovered for another 15 minutes. Once cooked I actually plated the fish and cooked spinach over a bed of raw spinach while my family had it over rice. YummmY! My husband said the he could eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've been forced (by long term bad eating habits) to eat more fish (that isn't a fish stick). This was really, really, really good & I don't like lemony flavor. It just worked. Now I understand why fish & lemon go together, but that's another symptom of overuse of frozen food ;) I think I might use a little less butter next time--or find some way to cut down on fat, but as the recipe reads now its 6 WWPP so its pretty healthy overall. & most importantly: edible for non-foodies who gravitate towards battered fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Just a warning to all the other amateurs out there, I tried to make this for just one person and I screwed the sauce all to heck lol and I also didn't realize it was such a thin sauce but I'm sure someone who pays attention will love this recipe lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbee19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States