Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
My 13 year old sister and I made this dish and it was fantastic. But I dont think I put enough seasoning. I also didnt put parsley. Other then that it really was great. My older brothers and mom really loved it! Justice Anne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is 5 star only after a few changes based on other people's suggestions. Left out the lemon pepper entirely, sprinkled a little dill over, used fresh lemon juice, and placed a slice of lemon on top of each fillet. As a personal preference, I used orange roughy instead of cod because I can't stand cod. Great after these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Very easy to make and tastes great. I did omit the lemon pepper and topped with lemon slices. Then I cooked the fish 20 minutes covered and being as the fish was not done I removed the foil and ended up cooking another 15 minutes…it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is a good baked fish recipe. Based on other reviewers comments about the lemon pepper, I left it out all together as I don't like the flavor of it anyway. I cut all the quantities of ingredients that make up the butter sauce in 1/2, on the lemon I used about 2 tablespoons of bottled juice, and poured all of it on top of the fish. Then I sprinkled quite a bit of paprika (maybe about a tablespoon) on top then baked uncovered for 25-30 minutes. The flavor was very good. Next time I make this I will make sure I have a fresh lemon, you can taste the difference, fresh is always best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I thought this was fantastic. I went light on the lemon pepper as per other reviewers suggestions and then totally omited the ground pepper since I was using lemon pepper. I don't like too much black pepper. With these modifications the fish tasted perfect! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very easy to make. I used less lemon (about 1/2 tsp lemon juice) and used less butter (about 4 tbs) and it made just enough sauce. I might recommend no-salt butter because the sauce was on the salty side, but overall it was very good. The tsp lemon juice added just enough tang to not make it overwhelming. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very good... I will for sure make it again...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. Simple as well as delicious. Perfect for anyone not having a lot time to make a meal but wanting to make something really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Wonderful! Even my 10 yr old asked for more! I served this with orange glazed carrots (also on Allrecipes, butter herb rice from Lipton, and dinner rolls. This was, by far, the best fish I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States