Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. I think the pepper was a little overpowering, but I am not a very big pepper person & don't use it in much. I do think it had just the right amount of lemon & salt flavor though & will be sure to try real lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My husband & I eat a LOT of fish so when I saw all the great reviews on this cod dish, I thought it would fit the bill. I made it as it is written & we both thought that the lemon pepper totally overpowered the fish. We threw the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Leon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I didn't have any lemon pepper on hand, but it still came out great. I also baked it uncovered for 15 minutes and broiled it for 15 minutes slightly browning the top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very quick and easy to make, tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
We tried the recipe as is and it is really good, except we did not like all the lemon pepper. We will use this recipe again, but do as others and replace the lemon pepper. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I really like this recipe. A bit to salty with the given recipe amount so I cut it in half maybe even less than half. The garlic and butter give enough salt taste alone. Excellent Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Wonderful flavor! I used this recipe on some Dover Sole we had and it was delicious. I did reduce the salt as others suggested to 1/3 teaspoon. Very simple to prepare. Thanks Matthew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very good and tasty recipe!! I made these small changes: 1 tsp. chicken bouillon instead of 1 tsp. salt. I added a small amount of thinly sliced and chopped onion to the sauce when I added the garlic. And, I baked for 30 minutes covered with foil as I used frozen cod fillets. I served the fish with rice and a green salad. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again. My husband also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is so easy to prepare, and my children loved it! I drizzled the extra sauce from the pan over rice. There was not a bit left over! Now that is a good recipe for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Mills, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States