Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was delicious! I baked it for 35 mins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I really enjoyed this! I omitted the lemon pepper. Really didn't need it! The cod was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
The fish was moist but did NOT taste very good. My husband is not a picky eater but he threw this out! In our 12 years of being together I can count on one hand how many times he has done this. Sorry, I will not make this again. Thanks anyway :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! I'm not a big fish fan, but this made me want 2nds!! My toddler and husband loved it too! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Fantastic! I was hoping to find an easy recipe to fix Cod since I'm tired of our regular way. I had everything on hand and whipped this up tonight and it was delicious! I love the lemon butter mixture! I did adjust the recipe though to recommendations on here. I cut the salt/pepper amount in half. (Would have been too salty otherwise). Added 1/2 tsp dill to the butter sauce and skipped the lemon pepper completely. I also added a dollop of mayonnaise to the second half of the butter mixture for drizzling over the fish. A keeper for sure. I think I actually over ate on this tonight. I think I may eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow instead of sending them with DH to work. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this tonight w/ baked cod - it kept the fish rather light. I did add a bit of dill & lemon juice as recommended by others whih added an additional flavors - we enjoyed it & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I enjoyed this one, and my husband loved it!! I took the suggestions of other reviwers and left out the lemon pepper because I think that would of been overkill. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Perfect and perfectly easy. I added more garlic because we love it and put it all on a bed of spinach before pouring the marinade over all of it. Will be making again for a quick fish dinner. My 2 year old ate it up, and my hubby who tends to be picky with fish dishes said "5 stars" we used Tilapia and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I have a hard time getting my little ones to eat baked fish but this time they loved it and came back for more I added a little red pepper flakes and it was great thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Prior to cooking, I read the reviews and followed some of the suggestions. I also "tasted" the sauce as I went. I used less salt and pepper (1/4 the amount listed). I also added 1/4 tsp dill weed and a heaping tbsp of Mayo (to help it "stick". The results were fantastic. Since we also had shrimp skewers, I wanted something similar but different (so the flavors would compliment each other), so I cut back on the lemon juice by 1/2, omitted the dill this time, and added a scant 1/4 cup grated parmesan. The shrimp were heavenly. This recipe is definitely a keeper, as my husband has recently developed a love of fish. Next time I'm trying it with a butter substitute, as my hubby has digestive problems with that much butter. But recipe definitely earns 5 stars! Update: I tried another variation using the mayo, parmesan, dill, and chives added to the basic recipe (like I've done in the past), and baked it over tilapia fillets. MMMMMMMMM! It was wonderful. My son, who doesn't really like fish, really enjoyed this! This is now my standard recipe for fish! If I could rate it 10 stars, I would! Next time, I'm going to try it with a splash of wine... Ohhhh, I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States