Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Wonderful flavor! I used this recipe on some Dover Sole we had and it was delicious. I did reduce the salt as others suggested to 1/3 teaspoon. Very simple to prepare. Thanks Matthew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very good and tasty recipe!! I made these small changes: 1 tsp. chicken bouillon instead of 1 tsp. salt. I added a small amount of thinly sliced and chopped onion to the sauce when I added the garlic. And, I baked for 30 minutes covered with foil as I used frozen cod fillets. I served the fish with rice and a green salad. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again. My husband also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is so easy to prepare, and my children loved it! I drizzled the extra sauce from the pan over rice. There was not a bit left over! Now that is a good recipe for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Mills, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This recipe is perfect! I didnt change a thing, except useing halibut, It was delicious and so so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Wow! This was delicious! Used large pieces of Tilapia & cut way back on the salt. This recipe is good anytime. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
It really would not matter what type of fish you used -- this sauce would make it fantastic! I used cod, and fixed this for lunch for a picky grandchild. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very nice. used on a big piece of Halibut and it was very flavorful. I like the fact that it is light and not overpowering for the fish. I did add more garlic than called for and a bit more parsley too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
We liked this a lot. I sprinkled the fish with fresh lemon zest and dill weed instead of the lemon pepper. It cooked to perfection in 25 minutes and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Fantastic! This tastes like the fish I had at a four star restaurant.Thank you for the recipe. My husband and I love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is a terrific recipe! My husband doesn't care much for fish but has no problem eating it this way! We've had it several times now and it's a definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States