Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe, but I might not call it "fantastic". I didn't use the lemon pepper seasoning (lemon pepper is too overpowering for my taste). Instead, as suggested by another reviewer, I grated the lemon zest and mixed it with a 1/4 cup plain bread crumbs (I was making 4 servings). I covered the fish with the lemon butter + bread crumb mix, and sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese on top. It came out nice and the flavors were good but not too overpowering. Next time though I think I will double the sauce (since I added the breadcrumbs the dish came out a little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I fixed this just as the recipe indicated - used hammour (a fish similar to cod that is popular in Qatar (small middle east country). It cooked up nicely but was very bland. I may try adding a significant amount of spices and herbs to this dish but will not make according to the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! Easily adjustable, and the seasonings were perfect. I sprinkled a little bit of cajun seasoning on top along with the lemon pepper and it hit the spot. Our guests really liked this. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Excdellent recipe. I used talapia fillets and followed the recipe to a "T". It was a "supreme" hit with my family (as the younger generation exclaimed)! Thanks so very much for a fantastic recipe. I love Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very tasty however I would cut back on the butter next time also used others suggestions by using dill, chives, mayo and parm cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was ok, I cut the butter by half and it was still too much. Was not bad, I just was not *impressed*. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was awesome..A great way to serve more fish to my husband. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mc Cormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Fantabulous! I made my dish using Orange Roughy and served it on a bed of fresh spinach I had steamed then poured some of the reserved sauce on. Had a side of couscous and the family gobbled up every morsel in sight - even my 2-year old I-hate-vegetables baby! I too omitted the lemon pepper but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Something in the reviews that attracted me to this recipe is that it is a super fish recipe - doesn't really matter what fish you use be it cod, orange roughy, catfish, tilapia, etc. I will be making this quite often - it truly tastes like something you would be served in a restaurant. Can''t wait to make it for my parents some night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Won't make this again. It tasted like you poured lemon juice on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very light with an excellent flavor. I did choose to leave off the lemon pepper all together after reading some of the other reviews. I also used orange roughy instead of cod. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States