Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was awesome! I used flounder instead of cod and skipped the lemon pepper per some reviews. Super good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I'm not sure if it was a scaling down problem or that my haddock fillets were a lot smaller than usual but this was too strong in the lemon taste, I also had to leave out the pepper as the wife will not eat anything with pepper on it.. I'll try this again though it's quick and easy and should make a better meal than it did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I let it out. Husband and kids loved it! I will try subbing part of the butter for olive oil next time for the sake of dh's cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Awesome! The butter sauce is very good with a neutral flavor fish fillet such as freshwater catfish. My wife but some of the butter sauce on her rice and that turned out to be a good combination as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Such a simple recipe but really makes delicious fish. The lemon/butter/garlic flavor was so good. I skipped the lemon pepper and did not miss it. You could certainly change up this recipe in little ways for different fish or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I used fresh Salmon, and thought the recipe was awesome,as written, I didn't need to change a thing. Thank you for a simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is really, really good - lemony and buttery. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC...when in a time crunch is was outstanding! I am a single parent ALWAYS looking for good, nutritious meals. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
WAAAY too salty. It was incredibly overwhelming.Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicous.Quite a strong lemon taste, but a real great way to give mild white fish some flavour.This recipe will become one of my standards when I am preparing fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States