Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe, but I might not call it "fantastic". I didn't use the lemon pepper seasoning (lemon pepper is too overpowering for my taste). Instead, as suggested by another reviewer, I grated the lemon zest and mixed it with a 1/4 cup plain bread crumbs (I was making 4 servings). I covered the fish with the lemon butter + bread crumb mix, and sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese on top. It came out nice and the flavors were good but not too overpowering. Next time though I think I will double the sauce (since I added the breadcrumbs the dish came out a little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I fixed this just as the recipe indicated - used hammour (a fish similar to cod that is popular in Qatar (small middle east country). It cooked up nicely but was very bland. I may try adding a significant amount of spices and herbs to this dish but will not make according to the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! Easily adjustable, and the seasonings were perfect. I sprinkled a little bit of cajun seasoning on top along with the lemon pepper and it hit the spot. Our guests really liked this. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Excdellent recipe. I used talapia fillets and followed the recipe to a "T". It was a "supreme" hit with my family (as the younger generation exclaimed)! Thanks so very much for a fantastic recipe. I love Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very tasty however I would cut back on the butter next time also used others suggestions by using dill, chives, mayo and parm cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was ok, I cut the butter by half and it was still too much. Was not bad, I just was not *impressed*. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was awesome..A great way to serve more fish to my husband. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mc Cormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Fantabulous! I made my dish using Orange Roughy and served it on a bed of fresh spinach I had steamed then poured some of the reserved sauce on. Had a side of couscous and the family gobbled up every morsel in sight - even my 2-year old I-hate-vegetables baby! I too omitted the lemon pepper but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Something in the reviews that attracted me to this recipe is that it is a super fish recipe - doesn't really matter what fish you use be it cod, orange roughy, catfish, tilapia, etc. I will be making this quite often - it truly tastes like something you would be served in a restaurant. Can''t wait to make it for my parents some night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Won't make this again. It tasted like you poured lemon juice on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very light with an excellent flavor. I did choose to leave off the lemon pepper all together after reading some of the other reviews. I also used orange roughy instead of cod. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States