Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Wish I had read the reviews first and adjusted accordingly… I included all the ingredients, measuring out most, eyeing the parsley and pepper. What I'd do differently? I would completely OMIT the lemon pepper seasoning and I think I'd also put in less lemon juice… and try it again. Otherwise BAM you get citrus face followed by a not so pleasant taste. That said, if the fish is very LIGHTLY coated prior to cooking, and if you don't add extra sauce at the end, then maaaybe this recipe as is would be decent. Potential is there, but this recipe as is is a no go. Definitely needs alterations. I'll try it one more time, but differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have tried this and it is pretty good. First I sprayed the baking dish with (Food Lion) pan spray. I changed a few of the ingredients, instead of lemon-pepper I used lemon-pepper herb. I did not use Parsley and instead of sprinkling the lemon-pepper herb on the Cod I put it right away into the butter mixture. Also the 1-lemon juice I used lemon concentrate. All in all it did turn out really good, I served it to two of my very good friends and they too enjoyed the taste. Next time I will use the complete recipe and see if there is much of a difference. Hopefully I can remember to. Until next time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Instead of butter I used olive oil, and I mixed it with the lemon, salt and pepper. I added the garlic at the end so it wouldn't make the sauce too strong. Instead of fish I used a 10oz. beef tenderloin steak. I broiled the steak for 3 minutes per side and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it is written and it was awesome! My husband and I both gave it 5 stars. I will admit that I "eyeball" measurements instead of using measuring spoons but I cook enough that I should be extremely close. I didn't think the lemon/pepper was too much as other people have mentioned in their reviews. It was perfect. If you don't like the amounts given, then you probably just don't favor lemon/pepper taste. Some people who submitted reviews changed this recipe so much that it didn't even resemble the same recipe. I wouldn't write a review good or bad unless you actually followed the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe. I've added it to my recipe book as a permanent addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made this with Alaskan pollock. Omitted the dry parsley as I don't think it would have added anything to the recipe. Used the juice of 1 lime as I didn't have a lemon on hand. I sprinkled lemon pepper on until it looked right. The fish cooked quickly (15 min) and I put it under the broiler for about 5 min to brown it a little as recommended by some reviewers. A great hit! I think the lemon pepper and the garlic made the dish. Served with Thai rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe, but substituted fresh cilantro for the dried parsley and used Bill Baron's Zesty Lemon seasoning for the lemon pepper. It was absolutely delicious! My husband and I agreed that this was one of best tasting fish dishes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this! Definitely keep stirring the sauce as you are making it, though, it has a tendency to burn (usually because of the garlic) and then it gets little black bits in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
loved it! super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flatopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I baked it for 10 minutes more and it still wasn't cooked. I cooked it for a total of 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I used this recipe over grilled fish that needed something. It was salmon and cod I'd grilled day before with a marinade with orange juice, dill, dijon mustard, soy sauce,and lemon juice marinated overnight. that was tasteless. In turn I used this sauce as a saver of my fish. Worked well! I just added a little dill and no lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States