Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it is written and it was awesome! My husband and I both gave it 5 stars. I will admit that I "eyeball" measurements instead of using measuring spoons but I cook enough that I should be extremely close. I didn't think the lemon/pepper was too much as other people have mentioned in their reviews. It was perfect. If you don't like the amounts given, then you probably just don't favor lemon/pepper taste. Some people who submitted reviews changed this recipe so much that it didn't even resemble the same recipe. I wouldn't write a review good or bad unless you actually followed the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe. I've added it to my recipe book as a permanent addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made this with Alaskan pollock. Omitted the dry parsley as I don't think it would have added anything to the recipe. Used the juice of 1 lime as I didn't have a lemon on hand. I sprinkled lemon pepper on until it looked right. The fish cooked quickly (15 min) and I put it under the broiler for about 5 min to brown it a little as recommended by some reviewers. A great hit! I think the lemon pepper and the garlic made the dish. Served with Thai rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe, but substituted fresh cilantro for the dried parsley and used Bill Baron's Zesty Lemon seasoning for the lemon pepper. It was absolutely delicious! My husband and I agreed that this was one of best tasting fish dishes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this! Definitely keep stirring the sauce as you are making it, though, it has a tendency to burn (usually because of the garlic) and then it gets little black bits in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
loved it! super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flatopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I baked it for 10 minutes more and it still wasn't cooked. I cooked it for a total of 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I used this recipe over grilled fish that needed something. It was salmon and cod I'd grilled day before with a marinade with orange juice, dill, dijon mustard, soy sauce,and lemon juice marinated overnight. that was tasteless. In turn I used this sauce as a saver of my fish. Worked well! I just added a little dill and no lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I'm not really a fish fan but this recipe was delicious and I plan on making it again soon! I used pollock fillets which do require a longer cooking time (30 minutes). I didn't have parsley so I substituted with dried basil leaves, worked well with me since I love using basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved this. Always looking for tasty fish recipes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was very bland. After reading other reviews, I omitted the lemon pepper. Maybe that is what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States