Fantastic Green Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe was terrible. No flavor. Even plain rice is better. Before we cooked it we added black pepper, white pepper and salt since there was none in the recipe it's self. It was dry. On our plates we added a lot more salt and pepper plus butter and more cheese. In my opinion.. total waste of ingredients and time. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I read all of the reviews and made some adjustments. I added a box of au gratin rice to give it some extra seasoning and added a bit more cheese, salt and garlic powder. It was a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
You need to add a cup of chopped green peppers to this to add more taste. Also, some cilantro is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was a great way to spice up rice as a side item. The amount of parsley and cheese is great and both my husband and I loved it! The recipe doesn't say to add salt but all dishes need salt so obviously this would be no different. Add salt to taste and you've got a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Extremely bland, however, my 5 year old LOVED it- probably because it was bland. But maybe better for younger tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
OK...not as flavorful as I thought it would be. It would be better if chicken broth were substituted for the water maybe. Nice for kids though--cheesy and eggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I used some rice that I had already cooked with spices (garlic salt, onion powder, curry powder, cloves) and broth to make this. Absolutely fantastic. My roommate now will not stop calling me Chef Boyardee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I thought this recipe was great. I would not call it bland; mild, yes; but not bland. If you want more of a kick add garlic, more onions, jalapeños, or something. For lower fat content, I used Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. I also used egg whites instead of whole eggs. I skipped the parsley; not a fan. It’s rice with a twist. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This smelled so good cooking! It needed a ton of salt, after it was already baked. Also, the very top of the casserole was slightly hard-crunchy, from not being covered. I would suggest covering it with foil 1/2 way through baking. I think it needs more cheese too. It wasn't quite as moist as I woul have liked. If you make this and fine tune it, you'll probably really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Even with extra salt very bland, way too much parsley. Not a keeper! Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States