Fantastic Gorgonzola and White Wine Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I thought this appetizer was simple and extremely tasty. I decided to double the gorgonzola (and leave out the cheddar and paprika)...I thought the level of blue cheese taste was just right (not overpowering). I served this with slices of toasted baguette, and with slices of pears (soaked in lemon juice to prevent browning). I was able to make everything hours in advance, and everyone loved it. Thanks Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
It was a big hit!! Half the people at the party requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was devoured at a recent Christmas party. It has been requested that I make this for every family get-together from now on. I had a bottle of Reisling on hand, so that's what I used for the white wine. Delicious!! Even those who weren't crazy about bleu cheese loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHK22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Not bad. Everyone seemed to like it, at our family christmas get together. I think next time, I will add more gongorzola cheese and a dash more wine. Rolled it in crushed almonds and pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I added twice the amount of bleu cheese to the recipe and it turned out fantastic. The presentation is very pretty and looks like a lot of time went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I changed it a bit - I added dried cranberries, pecans and a splash of lemon juice - I put it in a small crock and let it sit in the fridge for about 5 hours then served - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
We enjoyed this very much. My company loved it!!! Perfect blend of cheeses. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This is a super cheese ball. It has a definite Greek flavor to it. It's a bit different from your regular cheese balls. The wine adds a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This appetizer was easy to make and tasted very elegant and delicious. I used slightly more gorgonzola that the recipe called for. I took this to a wine tasting party at my friend's house, and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoey alexis
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I'm not a huge Gorgonzola fan, but the party ate this right up! Easy to make and great presentation. Was a hit with all the blue cheese fans out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States