Fantastic Gorgonzola and White Wine Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
It was a big hit!! Half the people at the party requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
We enjoyed this recipe over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I changed it a bit - I added dried cranberries, pecans and a splash of lemon juice - I put it in a small crock and let it sit in the fridge for about 5 hours then served - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This is so good!!! It is very easy to make and looks great. Wonderful combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNDROPFAIRY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This is a super cheese ball. It has a definite Greek flavor to it. It's a bit different from your regular cheese balls. The wine adds a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
An excellent recipe, very tasty. Disappeared faster than any other cheeseball I have served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I thought this appetizer was simple and extremely tasty. I decided to double the gorgonzola (and leave out the cheddar and paprika)...I thought the level of blue cheese taste was just right (not overpowering). I served this with slices of toasted baguette, and with slices of pears (soaked in lemon juice to prevent browning). I was able to make everything hours in advance, and everyone loved it. Thanks Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
The only thing I changed in this recipe was that I used pecans instead of pistachos. The pecans should have definitely have been toasted but that was my error. I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was excellent. I rolled the cheese ball in chopped pecans, instead of pistachios, right before serving and it was a hit! I also didn't use the paprika, but again, it didn't matter. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I added twice the amount of bleu cheese to the recipe and it turned out fantastic. The presentation is very pretty and looks like a lot of time went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States