Fantastic Gorgonzola and White Wine Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe is good, but nothing fantastic. I used more gorgonzola cheese as recommended and was glad I did, but still the cheeseball lacked something. I used pecans rather than pistachios and that worked out well and are easier to find already chopped at the store. Overall good, but would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Froggy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was very easy. Great in presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I thought this dip was just ok. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This appetizer was easy to make and tasted very elegant and delicious. I used slightly more gorgonzola that the recipe called for. I took this to a wine tasting party at my friend's house, and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
We enjoyed this very much. My company loved it!!! Perfect blend of cheeses. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoey alexis
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I'm not a huge Gorgonzola fan, but the party ate this right up! Easy to make and great presentation. Was a hit with all the blue cheese fans out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Not bad. Everyone seemed to like it, at our family christmas get together. I think next time, I will add more gongorzola cheese and a dash more wine. Rolled it in crushed almonds and pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was devoured at a recent Christmas party. It has been requested that I make this for every family get-together from now on. I had a bottle of Reisling on hand, so that's what I used for the white wine. Delicious!! Even those who weren't crazy about bleu cheese loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHK22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I added twice the amount of bleu cheese to the recipe and it turned out fantastic. The presentation is very pretty and looks like a lot of time went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was excellent. I rolled the cheese ball in chopped pecans, instead of pistachios, right before serving and it was a hit! I also didn't use the paprika, but again, it didn't matter. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States