Fantastic Gorgonzola and White Wine Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
VERY GOOD I used only 1 tbsp of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is going in my best cheeseball file--and there aren't many that make that list! It is delicious, even my daughter enjoyed it. I served it with simple&crisp dried apple & pear slices and it was incredible! The only change I made was subbed dried parsley for the paprika. MMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very yummy, I couldn't form it into a ball after just mixing it but I wrapped it in wax paper and twisted each side of the wax like it was a candy inside. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made mine like a log. Very impressive and tastes great. Easy to do; do ahead too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I LOVE this cheese ball. this will be the only cheese ball I make. It was so easy and delicious. My family really enjoyed it on CMAS Eve and they are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Oh my was this amazing! I used a Pinot Grigio that I was sipping as I prepped for Xmas brunch. Tossed in about 2 tablespoons of 2% Velveeta had left over from previous recipes. Never made a cheeseball before though I've been an avid fan of them for years. Didn't know about the elbow grease it takes to properly blend all the stuff together. But turned out absolutely amazing, great flavor. No paprika and couldn't find a small bag or pistachios in the store so rolled in diced walnuts and pecans that were around the house. Could not pry my blue cheese loving grandma away from the cheeseball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The title says it all! This is fantastic! I was a little leary trying it, as I wasnt sure what i would think of the gorgonzola, but, WOW! I wouldnt change a thing. Made a great Christmas Eve appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Tasty and very lovely. The flavor is pretty much blue cheese however so it limits the audience. A great option for wine tasting and when there are multiple appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
i read the reviews first, then took everyone's advice and added more gorgonzola cheese. I used fresh chopped parsley to give a "christmas look". It was wonderful. I plan on making more to give as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Yumm I think this is great! Giving four stars because I did double the gorgonzola. Lots of flavor and perfect with wine. Used chardonay and make sure to use salted pistachios- a hit- and festive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States